Screen Actors Guild Awards Telecast Live on TNT, TBS

The simulcast of the SAG Awards from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles begins at 8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT

Hollywood's awards season drama continues Sunday with the 19th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards.

The SAG Awards are decided exclusively by actors and set the stage for the Oscars, voted by about 8,000 members of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, to be handed out four weeks later. The SAG ceremony will also includes eight primetime television categories.

Also read: 'Argo' Named Best Motion Picture at PGA Awards

The event will be shown live from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles on TNT and TBS on Sunday, at 8 p.m. E.T., 5 p.m. PT..

An encore primetime telecast will begin immediately following the conclusion of the program on TNT. The ceremony will also be telecast internationally, as well as to U.S. military installations overseas through the American Forces Network Broadcast Center.

Recipients of the honors for Outstanding Action Performances by Film and Television Stunt Ensembles will be announced at 6:15 p.m. ET, 3:15 p.m. PT during the red carpet pre-show webcast on tntdrama.com, tbs.com and People.com which begins at 6 p.m. ET, 3 p.m. PT.

The telecast should offer emotional moments, especially when Carl Reiner and Alec Baldwin present television legend Dick Van Dyke with the Life Achievement Award.