ABC Summer Schedule: Jimmy Kimmel ‘Game Night’ Returns, ‘Bachelor’ All-Stars Spinoff Set

ABC

ABC

Plus, three more new series set to premiere: “The Astronaut Wives Club,” “Rising Star” and “The Quest”

ABC has been at the forefront of adapting the concept of year-round programming. With mixed results, it’s staying on that path as its newly released summer schedule proves.

Gone are the reruns of shows from the typical broadcast year, replaced this year with several new series including a spinoff of “The Bachelor” titled “Bachelor in Paradise,” which will bring back the broken-hearted for another round.

See video: #ICYMI in Pop Culture: Juan Pablo Is Most-Hated ‘Bachelor’ Ever, Obama vs. Galifianakis, Shailene Woodley’s X-Rated Herb

The other new series include new period drama “The Astronaut Wives Club”; “Rising Star,” a singing competition adapted from an Israeli format; and “The Quest,” a reality show which places contenders in a fantasy realm from the producers of “The Lord of the Rings” trilogy and “The Amazing Race.” April 24 also brings the premiere of drama series “Black Box.”

It’s also bringing back “The Bachelorette,” “Bet On Your Baby,” “Extreme Weight Loss,” “Mistresses,” “Motive,” “NY Med,” “Rookie Blue” and “Wipeout” for new seasons.

Also read: ‘Dexter’ Star Desmond Harrington Joins ABC’s ‘Astronaut Wives Club’

Additionally, “Jimmy Kimmel Live: Game Night” specials will be back after each night of the NBA finals starting on Thursday, June 5.

See the schedule below:

Thursday, April 24
10:00-11:00 p.m. “Black Box” (new series premiere)

Sunday, May 18
8:00-11:00 p.m. “The 2014 Billboard Music Awards”

Monday, May 19
9:30 – 11:00 p.m. “The Bachelorette”

Wednesday, May 21
10:00-11:00 p.m. “Motive”

Monday, May 26
8:00-10:00 p.m. “The Bachelorette” (regular time period premiere)

Tuesday, May 27
8:00-10:00 p.m. “Extreme Weight Loss”

Saturday, May 31
8:00-9:00 p.m. “Bet On Your Baby”

Monday, June 2
10:01-11:00 p.m. “Mistresses”

Thursday, June 5
8:00-8:30 p.m. “Jimmy Kimmel Live: Game Night”

Thursday, June 19
8:00-9:00 p.m. “The Quest” (new series premiere)

Sunday, June 22
7:00-9:00 p.m. “Wipeout” (special two-hour premiere)
9:00-11:00 p.m. “Rising Star” (new series premiere)

Tuesday, June 24
10:00-11:00 p.m. “NY Med”

Sunday, June 29
8:00-9:00 p.m. “Wipeout” (regular time period premiere)

Thursday, July 17
10:00-11:00 p.m. “Rookie Blue”

Thursday, July 24
9:00-10:00 p.m. “The Astronaut Wives Club” (new series premiere)

Monday, August 4
8:00-10:00 p.m. “Bachelor in Paradise” (new series premiere)