‘Dawn of the Planet of the Apes’ Debuts: 8 Even Longer Film Franchises (Photos)

  • United Artists, MGM/Columbia Pictures
  • Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros. (New Line Cinema)
  • Paramount Pictures
  • Associated Film Distribution, Buena Vista
  • United Artists, Sony
  • Compass, Weinstein/Dimension
  • New Line, Warner Bros. (New Line)

When “Dawn of the Planet of the Apes” releases July 11, it will become the 8th film in the “Planet of the Apes” series. Here are eight other movie franchises that have lasted even longer

1 of 9