Golden Globes: When and Where to Watch

From the red carpet to the after parties, on TV and online, here’s where you can catch Ricky Gervais and all the stars

The 73rd Golden Globe Awards will be handed out tonight at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, California, with Ricky Gervais returning to host for the fourth time and stars including Jennifer Lawrence, Dwayne Johnson, Lady Gaga and Amy Schumer presenting.

The ceremony itself will air live nationwide at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on NBC. But there are plenty of other ways to catch the always-swinging affair, from the red carpet to the boozy after parties.

Here’s a rundown:

Red Carpet

E! will broadcast from the red carpet starting at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT, with the real fun heating up at 5:55 p.m. ET / 2:55 p.m. PT, when E! Online starts live-streaming the pre-show festivities.

NBC then jumps onto the red carpet with an hour-long TV broadcast at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT.


NBC’s live TV telecast of the show runs from 8 p.m. to about 11 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. to about 8 p.m. PT. (Unlike the Academy Awards, the Golden Globes usually end on time.)


E! will present its always-boozy after-party program, which picks up when the ceremony ends, at 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT.