‘Man of Steel’ Cast, Director to Receive ‘Most Manticipated’ Award at Spike TV's Guy's Choice Awards

'Man of Steel' Cast, Director to Receive 'Most Manticipated' Award at Spike TV's Guy's Choice Awards

Zack Snyder will accept the honor along with the film's stars Henry Cavill, Amy Adams and Russell Crowe

Guys Choice Awards will recognize "Man of Steel" with the honor of Most Manticipated Movie of the Year, Spike TV announced on Wednesday.

Director Zack Snyder will accept the manly honor with three key cast members — Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, and Russell Crowe — when the annual awards show tapes on Saturday at Sony Pictures Studios.

See video: 13-Minute 'Man of Steel' Featurette: Why Superman Doesn't Wear Undies, Anymore

Cavill plays Superman in Warner Bros. highly-anticipated June 14 release, while Adams plays Lois Lane and Crowe plays Jor-El, Clark Kent's biological father from the planet Krypton.

The network also announced on Wednesday that "Smokey and the Bandit" star Burt Reynolds will be honored during the show, and Jennifer Aniston will present Jimmy Kimmel with this year's "Funniest M.F." award.

Astronaut Buzz Aldrin will be presenting Felix Baumgartner witht he "Mankind" award. Last October, the daredevil set the world record for skydiving an estimated 24 miles while becoming the first person to break the sound barrier without vehicular power after reaching speeds up to 843.6 mph during his descent.

Spike has also added additional presenters, including Jake Gyllenhaal, Jessica Alba, Snoop Lion, Randy Couture, Quinton ‘Rampage’ Jackson and Jon Taffer.

The 2013 Guys Choice Awards premieres June 12 at 9:00 p.m., ET/PT on Spike TV.