NAACP Image Awards: Oprah Winfrey to Honor Nelson Mandela, Stevie Wonder to Perform

NAACP Image Awards: Oprah Winfrey to Honor Nelson Mandela, Stevie Wonder to Perform

OWN

TV One will air the two-Hour special live on Saturday

Oprah Winfrey is set to honor late activist and former South African president Nelson Mandela on Saturday's live airing of the 45th Annual NAACP Image Awards at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on TV One. The ceremony will be preceded by a one-hour live pre-show from the red carpet at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Additionally, Stevie Wonder will perform on the awards show. Kerry Washington, Michael B. Jordan, Terrence Howard, Alfre Woodard, David Oyelowo, Chandra Wilson, Shemar Moore and Regina King are among the confirmed attendees for the ceremony.

See video: Oprah Winfrey Says Goodbye to Nelson Mandela: ‘My Hero’

Hosted by Anthony Anderson, the night's presenters include Kevin Hart, Lupita Nyong’o, Tyler Perry, Michael Ealy, Tony Goldwyn, Arsenio Hall and Gabrielle Union.

Winfrey and Hart are also among the contenders for “Entertainer of the Year” alongside Beyoncé, Dwayne Johnson, Idris Elba and Nicole Beharie. As previously announced, Academy Award-winning actor, producer, director and 2014 Image Award nominee Forest Whitaker will receive the NAACP Chairman’s Award.

Paris Barclay and Cheryl Boone Isaacs, the first African-American Presidents of the Directors Guild of America and the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences, respectively, will be inducted into the Image Awards Hall of Fame.

Also read: Anthony Anderson to Host 45th NAACP Image Awards

The NAACP Image Awards are being produced by Reginald Hudlin and Phil Gurin. The production team will also include Tony McCuin as director and Suzanne Bender and Stephanie Sacco as talent producers.

The NAACP Image Awards will air on TV One through 2018.