Oscar Nominations: When and Where to Watch

How to see the live announcement of the nominees for the 88th Academy Awards on Thursday morning

After months of anticipation, the nominations for the 88th Academy Awards will be announced in a live news conference from Beverly Hills early Thursday morning — super early in the morning, for those watching on the West Coast.

Starting at 5:30 a.m. PT/8:30 a.m. ET, there will be plenty of places to watch, including right here at TheWrap.

The event will also live stream online at YouTube, Yahoo Movies and the Oscars website.

In addition, there will be the usual blanket TV coverage. Among the networks that will air the event are ABC (on “Good Morning America” on the East Coast and local news on the West Coast), NBC (on the “Today” show and local news), CBS (on “CBS This Morning” and local news), CNN (on “New Day”), and E!

Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs will first be joined by directors Guillermo del Toro and Ang Lee to present Oscar nominees in 12 categories: Animated Feature Film, Cinematography, Costume Design, Documentary Feature, Documentary Short Subject, Makeup and Hairstyling, Original Song, Animated Short Film, Live Action Short Film, Sound Editing and Sound Mixing.

Then, at 5:38 a.m. PT/8:38 a.m. ET, John Krasinski and Isaacs will list the nominees for Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Supporting Actor, Best Supporting Actress, Directing, Film Editing, Foreign Language Film, Original Score, Best Picture, Production Design, Visual Effects, Adapted Screenplay and Original Screenplay.

13 Most Memorable, Outrageous Golden Globes Moments of All Time (Videos)

Partners

Featured