Screen Actors Guild Sets Date for Next Year’s Awards

SAG also announced various deadlines for submissions and voting

The 24th Screen Actors Guild Awards will take place on January 21, 2018, SAG Awards executive producer Kathy Connell announced Tuesday.

The annual show will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS at 5 p.m. PT. SAG also announced that submissions for nomination consideration will open on July 10 at the show’s official web site.

With an actor’s permission, producers, studios/networks, agents, managers and publicists may submit performances from 2017 for consideration in a category of the actor’s choosing.

Actors may also submit their own work. The deadline is Oct. 23.

Nominations voting will close on Dec. 10, with results announced on Dec. 13.

Upcoming key deadlines and events leading to the 24th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards are:
Monday, Mar. 13, 2017
Nominating Committees Drawn by Random Sample

Monday, Mar. 20, 2017
Notification of Selection Mailed to Nominating Committee Members

Friday, Apr.14, 2017
Deadline for Selected Members to Opt-in to Serve on Nominating Committees

Monday, July 10, 2017
Submissions Open at sagawards.org/submissions

Monday, Oct. 2, 2017
Period to Request Paper Final Ballots in Lieu of Online Voting Begins

Monday, Oct. 2, 2017
Media Nominations and Ceremony Credential Applications Open

Monday, Oct. 23, 2017
Submissions Close at 5 p.m. PT at sagawards.org/submissions

Monday, Oct. 30, 2017
Media Nominations and Ceremony Credential Applications Close

Monday, Nov. 6, 2017
Publicists Nominations Credentials Applications Open

Thursday, Nov. 16, 2017
Nominations Balloting Opens

Friday, Dec. 1, 2017
Deadline for Paying November 2017 Dues and/or Changing Address with SAG-AFTRA to be Eligible for Final Balloting

Friday, Dec. 1, 2017
Publicists Nominations Credentials Applications Close

Thursday, Dec 7, 2017
Records Pulled for Final Balloting

Sunday, Dec. 10, 2017
Nominations Balloting Closes at 5 p.m. PT

Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2017
Nominations Announced

Thursday, Dec. 14, 2017
Publicists Ceremony Credentials Applications Open

Tuesday Dec. 19, 2017
Final Voting Opens

Friday, Jan. 5, 2018
Publicists Ceremony Credentials Applications Close

Monday, Jan. 8, 2018
Final Day to Request Paper Final Ballots in Lieu of Online Voting

Friday, Jan. 19, 2018
Final Votes Must be Cast Online or Ballots Received by the Elections Firm by 12 Noon PT

Sunday, Jan. 21, 2018
24th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards