ABC Fall Premiere Dates: ‘Modern Family,’ ‘Grey's Anatomy’ Get Extended Debuts

ABC Fall Premiere Dates: 'Modern Family,' 'Grey's Anatomy' Get Extended Debuts

Like other broadcast networks stealing from the cable playbook, ABC staggers its premiere dates

ABC has released its fall premiere dates and it continues the trend of staggered debut dates, something broadcast networks have taken from the cable playbook.

Premiering on Friday, Sept. 6, "20/20" will officially kick off ABC's fall season, earlier than the other networks. "20/20" will be joined by returning comedies "Last Man Standing," "The Neighbors" and returning reality series, "Shark Tank."

Additionally, "Modern Family" gets a one-hour return on Wed. Sept. 25. And "Grey's Anatomy" also doubles up for a two-hour return on Thu. Sept. 26.

See video: ABC's ‘Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.’ 30-Second Teaser Released (Video)

As the network shared during upfronts, it will stage an entire night of new series beginning with the buzzy "Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D." And it has decided to keep "Once Upon a Time" on Sunday nights and schedule its spinoff, "Once Upon a Time in Wonderland" on Thursdays.

See ABC's full premiere calendar below:

Friday, September, 6

10:00-11:00 p.m. “20/20”

Monday, September 16

8:00-10:00 p.m. “Dancing with the Stars”

Friday, September 20

8:00-8:30 p.m. “Last Man Standing”

8:30-9:00 p.m. “The Neighbors”

9:00-10:00 p.m. “Shark Tank”

Monday, September 23

10:00-11:00 p.m. “Castle”

Tuesday, September 24

8:00-9:00 p.m. “Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.”

9:00-9:30 p.m. “The Goldbergs”

9:30-10:00 p.m. “Trophy Wife”

10:00-11:00 p.m. “Lucky 7”

Wednesday, September 25

8:00-8:30 p.m. “The Middle”

8:30-9:00 p.m. “Back in the Game

9:00-10:00 p.m. “Modern Family” (special one-hour premiere event)

10:00-11:00 p.m. “Nashville”

Thursday, September 26

9:00-11:00 p.m. “Grey's Anatomy” (special two-hour premiere event)

Sunday, September 29

8:00-9:00 p.m. “Once Upon a Time”

9:00-10:00 p.m. “Revenge”

10:00-11:00 p.m. “Betrayal”

Wednesday, October 2

9:30-10:00 p.m. “Super Fun Night”

Thursday, October 3

10:00-11:00 p.m. “Scandal”

Sunday, October 6

7:00-8:00 p.m. “America's Funniest Home Videos”

Thursday, October 10

8:00-9:00 p.m. “Once Upon a Time in Wonderland”