ABC Sets Premiere Dates for ‘Red Widow,’ ‘Family Tools’

"Dancing With the Stars" return date also announced in ABC's midseason schedule

ABC released its 2012-2013 midseason schedule on Tuesday, revealing the premiere dates for new series "Red Widow," "Family Tools" and other freshman offerings, as well as returning series "Dancing With the Stars" and "Body of Proof."

"Red Widow," which comes from "Twilight" screenwriter Melissa Rosenberg and stars Radha Mitchell as a woman trying to keep her family safe while delving into the world of organized crime, will premiere with a two-hour episode on March 3 at 9 p.m., before settling into its regular Sunday at 10 p.m. timeslot on March 10.

The new comedy "Family Tools," which stars Kyle Bornheimer, J.K. Simmons and Leah Remini, will premiere May 1 at 8:30 p.m.

"Dancing With the Stars" will return for its 16th season March 18 at 8 p.m.

Read ABC's full midseason schedule below.

Tuesday, January 22
8:00-10:00 p.m.
"The Taste"

Tuesday, January 29
8:00-9:00 p.m.
"The Taste" (Regular Time Period Premiere)

Tuesday, February 5
10:00-11:00 p.m.
"Body of Proof"

Thursday, February 14
8:00-9:00 p.m.
"Zero Hour"

Sunday, March 3
9:00-11:00 p.m.
"Red Widow" (Two-hour Series Premiere)

Sunday, March 10
10:00-11:00 p.m.
"Red Widow" (Regular Time Period Premiere)

Monday, March 18
8:00-10:00 p.m.
"Dancing With the Stars"

Tuesday, March 19
8:00-9:00 p.m.
"Celebrity Diving"

Tuesday, March 26
9:00-10:00 p.m.
"Dancing With the Stars Results Show"

Wednesday, April 3
8:30-9:00 p.m.
"Suburgatory" (New Time Period Premiere)
9:30-10:00 p.m.
"How to Live With Your Parents (For the Rest of Your Life)"

Wednesday, May 1
8:30-9:00 p.m.
"Family Tools"