Zanuck, Daniels Among Mentors at ‘Produced By’

Producers Guild event announces two dozen participants in Mentoring Roundtables

Richard Zanuck, Lee Daniels, Paula Wagner, Don Mischer and Bruce Cohen are among the two dozen producers who will answer questions and offer advice during Mentoring Roundtable sessions at the Producers Guild of America’s Produced By conference, June 4-6 in L.A.

The Mentoring Roundtables, which are designed to allow aspiring producers to sit down with experienced filmmakers, will also include Bonnie Arnold, Dean Devlin, Marshall Herskovitz, Mark Johnson, Hawk Koch, Jane Rosenthal, Cathy Schulman and many more.

Arnold, Koch, Schulman, Fred Baron, Tim Gibbons, Lori McCreary and Screech Washington will also participate in the Producers Wiki, an online project designed to provide an interactive resource of information about producing.

In a press release announcing the mentors, PBC event co-chairs Gale Anne Hurd and Rachel Klein commented, “This is a-once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for burgeoning storytellers to interact and learn from some of today’s top producers in an intimate setting … There are countless candid conversations, ideas debated and experiences shared.”

The full list of mentors:

Bonnie Arnold: “How to Train Your Dragon,” “The Last Station,” “Toy Story”
Bruce Cohen: “American Beauty,” “Milk”
Lee Daniels: “Precious,” “The Woodsman,” “Monster’s Ball”
Dean Devlin: “Independence Day,” “The Patriot”
David Eick: “Caprica,” “Battlestar Galactica,” “Bionic Woman”
Tim Gibbons: “Curb Your Enthusiasm”
Mark Gordon: “2012,” “The Day After Tomorrow,” “Saving Private Ryan,” “Grey’s Anatomy”
Jeff Gomez: “Avatar,” “Pirates of the Caribbean”
Sarah Green: “Tree of Life”
Charlie Haykel: 61st Primetime Emmy Awards, Super Bowl 39 & 40 Halftime Shows
Marshall Herskovitz: “Blood Diamond,” “The Last Samurai”
David Hill: Chairman and CEO of Fox Sports
Jon Jashni: “Clash of the Titans,” “Where the Wild Things Are,” “The Hangover”
Mark Johnson: “The Chronicles of Narnia”
Hawk Koch: “Primal Fear,” “Heaven Can Wait”
Ali LeRoi: “Are We There Yet?”, “Everybody Hates Chris”
Gary Lucchesi: “Underworld” franchise
Don Mischer: “We Are One: The Obama Inaugural Celebration at the Lincoln Memorial,” Centennial Olympic Games: Opening Ceremonies at Atlanta, XIX Winter Olympics: Opening Ceremonies at Salt Lake City
Chris Paine: “Revenge of the Electric Car,” “Who Killed the Electric Car,” “Faster”
Jane Rosenthal: “Meet the Fockers 1, 2,” “What Just Happened,” “The Good Shepherd”
Charles Roven: “The Dark Knight,” “Get Smart,” “The Bank Job”
Cathy Schulman: President, Mandalay Pictures, “Crash,” “Darfur Now,” “Salvation Boulevard”
Paula Wagner: “Mission: Impossible I, II, III,” “Vanilla Sky,” “The Others”
Richard D. Zanuck: “Jaws,” “Driving Miss Daisy,” “Alice in Wonderland”

The Produced By conference was begun in 2009 by the Producers Guild. Last year’s conference attracted more than 1,200 people to a program of seminars, speakers and exhibitions. The conference will take place at 20th Century Fox Studios.

Information is available at