Bruce Rosenblum Appoints 2014 Television Academy Executive Committee

Additionally, selections have been made to the Board of Governors’ executive committee

Chairman and CEO of the Television Academy, Bruce Rosenblum, has appointed the Academy’s 2014 executive committee.

The six newly appointed executives represent many of the most influential media companies and networks in the industry.

“The Television Academy is very fortunate to be guided by such a diversity of insights across the television business,” said Rosenblum in a statement. “Having visionary industry leaders from the broadcast and cable networks, studios, talent agencies and digital media companies enriches our ability to empower and celebrate creative excellence in television while providing increased opportunities and resources for our members.”

Also read: Television Academy Sets Board of Governors Officers, Bruce Rosenblum Remains Chair

The appointed executives are:

John Landgraf – Chief Executive Officer, FX Networks and FX Productions

Michael Lombardo – President, HBO Programming

Steve Mosko – President, Sony Pictures Television

Ted Sarandos – Chief Content Officer, Netflix

Jay Sures – Board Member & Managing Director, UTA

Nina Tassler – President, CBS Entertainment

Also read: Emmy Awards Adding Online Voting Option for 2014, 2015

Additionally, the Board of Governors have elected their appointees to the Executive Committee:

Bob Bergen – Performers Peer Group Governor

Allison Binder – Professional Representatives Peer Group Governor

Daniel Evans, III – Children’s Programming Peer Group Governor

Sharon Lieblein – Casting Director’s Peer Group Governor