ABC’s Fall Premiere Dates Revealed: ‘Dancing With the Stars’ to Kick Things Off

Reality competition series returns Sept. 12, with “Agents of Shield,” comedy block including “The Goldbergs” and “Modern Family” following

Last Updated: June 28, 2016 @ 11:20 AM

ABC has announced its fall premiere dates, and “Dancing With the Stars” will kick things off with its Season 23 premiere on Sept. 12.

After the Emmys on Sunday, Sept. 18, the regular fall season continues with “Agents of Shield’s” fourth season premiere on Tuesday, Sept. 20, and a comedy block consisting of “The Goldbergs,” “Speechless,” “Modern Family” and “black-ish,” as well as the series premiere of “Designated Survivor,” following on Wednesday, Sept. 21.

Shondaland returns that Thursday, Sept. 22, with the Season 13 premiere of “Grey’s Anatomy” and the Season 3 premiere of “How to Get Away With Murder.” Instead of “Scandal,” new show “Notorious” will premiere between the two.

In October, new series “Conviction” premieres on Monday, Oct. 3, and comedies “The Middle,” “Fresh Off the Boat” and “The Real O’Neals” will join new series “American Housewife” on Tuesday, Oct. 11.

See the full schedule of ABC fall premiere dates below.

Monday, September 12
8:00-10:00 p.m. “Dancing With the Stars” (Season 23 premiere)

Sunday, September 18
7:00-8:00 p.m. “68th Emmy Awards Arrival Pre-Show” (live from Los Angeles)
8:00-11:00 p.m. “68th Emmy Awards” (live from Los Angeles)

Tuesday, September 20
8:00-10:00 p.m. “Dancing With the Stars Results Show”
10:00-11:00 p.m. “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.” (Season 4 premiere)

Wednesday, September 21
8:00-8:30 p.m. “The Goldbergs” (Season 4 premiere)
8:30-9:00 p.m. “Speechless” (Series premiere)
9:00-9:30 p.m. “Modern Family” (Season 8 premiere)
9:30-10:00 p.m. “black-ish” (Season 3 premiere)
10:00-11:00 p.m. “Designated Survivor” (Series premiere)

Thursday, September 22
8:00-9:00 p.m. “Grey’s Anatomy” (Season 13 premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. “Notorious” (Series premiere)
10:00-11:00 p.m. “How to Get Away with Murder” (Season 3 premiere)

Friday, September 23
8:00-8:30 p.m. “Last Man Standing” (Season 6 premiere)
8:30-9:00 p.m. “Dr. Ken” (Season 2 premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. “Shark Tank” (Season 8 premiere)

Sunday, September 25
8:00-9:00 p.m. “Once Upon A Time” (Season 6 premiere)
9:00-10:00 p.m. “Secrets and Lies” (Season 2 premiere)
10:00-11:00 p.m. “Quantico” (Season 2 premiere)

Sunday, October 2
7:00-8:00 p.m. “America’s Funniest Home Videos” (Season 27 premiere)

Monday, October 3
10:00-11:00 p.m. “Conviction” (Series premiere)

Tuesday, October 11
8:00-8:30 p.m. “The Middle” (Season 8 premiere)
8:30-9:00 p.m. “American Housewife” (Series premiere)
9:00-9:30 p.m. “Fresh Off the Boat” (Season 3 premiere)
9:30-10:00 p.m. “The Real O’Neals” (Season 2 premiere)


Looks like you’re enjoying reading
Keep reading by creating
a free account or logging in.