‘Dark Knight Rises’ IMAX Tickets Go on Sale

Soundtrack listings for the superhero film surface — do the titles contain clues about what lies in store for Batman?

There's still a month to go before moviegoers can find out if Batman has enough left in the tank to save Gotham City from Bane, but fans can start reserving their seats Monday for IMAX showings of "The Dark Knight Rises."

Tickets are now on sale for the superhero sequel, IMAX said.  

IMAX is the preferred format of "The Dark Knight Rises" director Christopher Nolan who used special high resolution cameras to shoot parts of "The Dark Knight" and the upcoming final film in his Batman trilogy so that they could be better exhibited on the massive screens. 

Also read: Christopher Nolan Says Digital Is All About Money, Not Quality

Christian Bale returns as Bruce Wayne/Batman in the film, with newcomers Tom Hardy and Anne Hathaway portraying Bane and Catwoman respectively. "The Dark Knight Rises" hits theaters on July 19. 

Beyond a few choice morsels, such as the fact that the film's action will take place 8 years after the events of "The Dark Knight," plot details have been kept firmly under wraps. 

However, IndieWire pointed out that the track listing for Hans Zimmer's score of the film has surfaced. Perhaps its rather generic titles contain a cornucopia of clues about what Nolan has planned for the conclusion to his caped crusader opus. 

"The Dark Knight Rises" Soundtrack Tracklisting

01. A Storm Is Coming (0:37)
02. On Thin Ice (2:55)
03. Gotham’s Reckoning (4:08)
04. Mind If I Cut In? (3:27)
05. Underground Army (3:12)
06. Born In Darkness (1:57)
07. The Fire Rises (5:33)
08. Nothing Out There (2:51)
09. Despair (3:14)
10. Fear Will Find You (3:08)
11. Why Do We Fall? (2:03)
12. Death By Exile (0:23)
13. Imagine The Fire (7:25)
14. Necessary Evil (3:16)
15. Rise (7:11)