We've Got Hollywood Covered

Digital Entertainment Group Elects Sony Electronics’ Mike Fasulo as Secretary

Home entertainment trade group also selects new board members for fiscal year

The home entertainment industry trade association The Digital Entertainment Group (DEG) announced the names of its incoming board of directors on Wednesday.

The officers of the board are currently serving a two-year term.; however, there was a vacancy for the position of secretary and Mike Fasulo of Sony Electronics was elected to that position. All officers are responsible for providing leadership and oversight of the DEG’s agenda, which is aimed at growing the home entertainment industry.

The DEG’s voting member companies also elected a new board of directors and officers to serve for the 2015-16 fiscal year. New to the board are Matt Strauss of Comcast, Phil Goswitz of DirecTV, Jonathan Zepp of Google and Howie Singer of Warner Music Group.

“The DEG is proud to begin its 19th year with a membership roster representing all facets of the home entertainment category,” DEG president Amy Jo Smith said. “The newly elected Board of Directors reflects the changing dynamics of the home entertainment industry as well as the changes in our focus at the DEG. We are delighted to welcome Sony Electronics back as an Officer of the Board and look forward to having Mike Fasulo have a more active leadership role in the DEG.”

Ron Sanders, the president of Warner Bros. Worldwide Home Entertainment Distribution, currently serves as chairman of the board. Mike Dunn, the president of Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment, serves as vice chair.