‘Game of Thrones’ Creators No Longer Attending HBO Series’ Farewell Comic-Con Panel

Comi-Con: Iain Glen, Nathalie Emmanuel and director Miguel Sapochnik also out due to scheduling conflicts

Game of Thrones Series Finale Jon Snow Grey Worm

“Game of Thrones” creators David Benioff and D.B. Weiss will no longer be attending the HBO series’ panel Friday during Comic-Con.

The show sent out an updated list of those attending its final season panel on its Twitter account Wednesday afternoon, which also no longer includes cast members Iain Glen, Nathalie Emmanuel and director Miguel Sapochnik. HBO told TheWrap the five dropped out due to scheduling and production conflicts.

The “Game of Thrones” panel will be held on Friday, July 19 at 5:30 p.m. Panelists now include Jacob Anderson (Grey Worm), John Bradley (Samwell Tarly), Nikolaj Coster-Waldau (Jaime Lannister), Liam Cunningham (Davos Seaworth), Conleth Hill (Varys), Maisie Williams (Arya Stark), and Isaac Hempstead Wright (Bran Stark).

Along with the recently concluded hit series, the network will also hold panels for “Westworld” and “His Dark Materials” and “a surprise in-world opportunity” for Damon Lindelof’s “Watchmen.”

The “His Dark Materials” main-stage appearance is set for Thursday, July 18 at 4:45 p.m. In attendance will be cast members James McAvoy (Lord Asriel), Dafne Keen (Lyra), Lin-Manuel Miranda (Lee Scoresby), Ruth Wilson (Mrs. Coulter) and executive producer Jane Tranter.

Finally, the “Westworld” panel happens Saturday, July 20 at 1:15 p.m. Attending will be creators, executive producers and directors Jonathan Nolan and Lisa Joy, plus cast members (in alphabetical order): Ed Harris, Thandie Newton, Aaron Paul, Tessa Thompson, Evan Rachel Wood and Jeffrey Wright.

TheWrap is in San Diego all week long for Comic-Con 2019 — check out all of our ongoing coverage here.