How to Stream the 2019 Oscars Ceremony Live Online

No matter where you are, you’ll be able to access a live stream of the 2019 Academy Awards

Another year, another Hollywood awards season in the books. The only thing left is the Academy Awards, the Super Bowl of the film industry, which will finally take place on Sunday, Feb. 24 on ABC.

As we wrap up the most unpredictable awards season ever, the race for the Oscar for Best Picture is totally up in the air. For once, it truly feels like nobody knows what’s going to happen. So even as the Oscars moves forward without a host and with a ceremony that has been in constant flux for the past few weeks, the anticipation remains high because nobody can feel confident about their guesses for what’s going to win the big one.

The good news is that, as usual, you won’t need to be settled in front of a TV with a cable hookup or antenna to catch all the festivities. And that’s because when the Oscars ceremony kicks off on ABC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, you’ll be able to watch it no matter where you are — assuming you’re at least about to get some kind of internet connection, of course.

ABC’s broadcast of the Oscars will be available for streaming through the standard methods — those being on ABC.com in your web browser, or via the ABC app for mobile devices and streaming boxes like Apple TV, Roku and Amazon Fire. You will, however, need a login for a participating cable provider to view the stream.

Likewise, any streaming TV service that carries ABC — like DirecTV Now, PlayStation Vue, Hulu and YouTube TV — will allow you to stream the Oscars ceremony. All of those services have a free trial for users who have not signed up before.

If you’re also looking for some red carpet action before the show, ABC will also have plenty of that starting at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. And you can watch that red carpet pre-show using the same methods mentioned above.