How to Watch the Iowa Caucus Results

From Brian Williams to Megyn Kelly, TV news networks and divisions are going full tilt on the first primary of the 2016 presidential election


Today’s Iowa Caucuses kick off what’s certain to be a frenzied year in presidential politics leading up to November’s general election. TV coverage of the state’s quirky primary format features everything from MSNBC’s Brian Williams returning to primetime and four hours of Megyn Kelly live on Fox News to David Gregory appearing on CNN.

So, what should you watch to stay informed? TheWrap has you covered.

ABC’s “Your Voice, Your Vote” features George Stephanopoulos leading coverage for the network with special reports in primetime from Election Headquarters in New York. David Muir will anchor “World News Tonight” from Des Moines and Dan Harris and Juju Chang will anchor a special wrap-up edition of “Nightline.”

NBC News has set up shop in the iconic West End Architectural Salvage building with Lester Holt anchoring “NBC Nightly News” and primetime special reports throughout the evening. NBC News correspondents will be traveling with the candidates around the state leading up to and following the votes, including Hallie Jackson, Chris Jansing, Andrea Mitchell, Katy Tur and Kristen Welker.

Fox News Channel is live from Iowa throughout the day, with “Fox & Friends,” “America’s Newsroom,” “Your World,” “The Five,” “Special Report” and “On the Record” all on location in Des Moines. “America’s Election Headquarters” kicks off at 5 p.m. PT/8 ET with Bret Baier and Kelly hosting live Caucus results followed by a special edition of “The Kelly File” to recap the day’s events.

On MSNBC Rachel Maddow and Williams will anchor from New York beginning at 3/ p.m. PT/6 ET. Chris Matthews will lead the team on the ground in Des Moines, alongside Andrea Mitchell and Chuck Todd. The network’s “Decision 2016” team includes Steve Kornacki, who will track caucus precinct results in real time, and a panel of MSNBC hosts and contributors including Lawrence O’Donnell, Nicolle Wallace and The Washington Post’s Eugene Robinson.

CNN is also live throughout the day with anchors Brooke Baldwin, John Berman, Kate Bolduan, Erin Burnett and Jake Tapper reporting from Des Moines. “CNN’s America’s Choice 2016:  The Iowa Caucuses” begins tonight at 4 p.m. PT/ 7 ET and will continue until at least 2 a.m. on the East Coast.

Wolf Blitzer and Anderson Cooper will anchor the special live from the CNN Election Center in Washington, D.C. with Tapper and Dana Bash from Des Moines. John King will report throughout the night from the D.C. Magic Wall and CNN correspondents including Brianna Keilar, Jeff Zeleny, Sara Murray, Sunlen Serfaty, Manu Raju and Chris Moody will report live from Iowa.

Former moderator of NBC’s “Meet the Press” David Gregory will also be part of CNN’s coverage, while Jorge Ramos will report live from Iowa throughout the evening for Fusion, delivering reports via Facebook Live, the social network’s live-streaming feature.

CBS News’ Scott Pelley will anchor live, primetime updates on the network at 8 p.m., ET and in the 10 p.m. ET hour with the latest results from the Iowa Caucuses. The network will also provide a West Coast update with late results from Iowa. CBS Newspath correspondent Craig Boswell will provide live reports from Iowa to network affiliates around the country.

We have reached out to other networks and will update this story as additional information becomes available.