We've Got Hollywood Covered

IFTA Executive Committee Adds Jay Joyce, Lloyd Kaufman, Almira Ravil

Michael Ryan will continue his position as chairman of the board

The Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA) has announced its Executive Committee and Board of Directors for the 2016-2018 term.

Jay Joyce (Artist View Entertainment), Lloyd Kaufman (Troma Entertainment), Charlotte Mickie (Mongrel International) and Almira Ravil (Screen Media) will serve as vice-chairs.

The elections took place during IFTA’s annual membership meeting at the InterContinental Hotel in Century City and The Works in London.

Michael Ryan (GFM Films) will continue to serve as chairman of the board, with Kirk D’Amico (Myriad Pictures) and Lise Romanoff (Vision Films) continuing their posts as vice-chairs for the second year.

Continuing for the second year on the board are Paul Bales, Jason Buckley, Carl Clifton, Pierre David, Mathile Epstein, Ennis Hensley, Andrew Kramer, Avi Lerner, Kathy Morgan and Thorsten Schumacher.

“We are once again honored to have so many uniquely talented and dedicated members on our Executive Committee and Board, who will undoubtedly play a pivotal role in our effort to serve and represent the Independents of our industry worldwide,” said IFTA Chairman Ryan. “I’d also like to take the opportunity to thank outgoing members for their service and passion towards our cause.”

The IFTA is the global trade association of the independent motion picture and television programming industry, headquartered in Los Angeles. The organization represents significant industry services to more than 135 member companies. IFTA members produce more than 500 independent films each year.

See the new Board of Directors members below.

Shaked Berenson (Epic Pictures Group)
Tamara Birkemoe (Foresight Unlimited)
Jody Cipriano (CineTel Films)
Alexandra Cocean (Voltage Pictures)
Camela Galano (Relativity Media)
Brad Krevoy (Motion Picture Corporation of America)
Albert Lee (Emperor Motion Pictures)
Nat McCormick (The Exchange)
Michael Rothstein (IM Global)
Alison Thompson (Cornerstone Films)