We've Got Hollywood Covered

Jay Leno, Julia Louis-Dreyfus Among Television Academy’s Hall of Fame Inductees

Rupert Murdoch also among new batch of inductees

“Tonight Show” host Jay Leno and “Veep” star Julia Louis-Dreyfus are among 2014’s inductees into the Television Academy Hall of Fame, the academy said Monday morning.

21st Century Fox media mogul Rupert Murdoch, “Ally McBeal” creator David E. Kelley and former ABC executive Brandon Stoddard are also being inducted into the hall of fame. Dolby Laboratories founder Ray Dolby, who died in September at age 80, will be inducted posthumously.

See video: Simon Cowell Tells Jay Leno: Spice Girls Were My Biggest Career Regret

The induction ceremony will take place March 11 at the Beverly Wilshire hotel, produced in partnership with the Television Academy Foundation. Phil Gurin (whose credits include “Oh Sit!” and “Shark Tank”) will executive produce the gala.

“The six individuals being inducted into the Hall of Fame have all made a profound impact on the landscape of television, leaving their own mark within our industry and with audiences around the world,” Television Academy chairman and CEO Bruce Rosenblum said of the latest group of inductees. “Their groundbreaking contributions will last for generations, making them true icons who could not be more deserving of the Television Academy’s highest honor.”

Also read: Julia Louis-Dreyfus on the ‘Enough Said’ Scene With James Gandolfini Moviegoers Almost Didn’t See

Since its inception in 1984, the Hall of Fame has inducted more than 130 individuals.