We've Got Hollywood Covered

Tribeca Film Fest Juries Draft Jeff Goldblum, Whoopi Goldberg, Lake Bell and Catherine Hardwicke

Toni Collette, Heather Graham are also among jurors who will give out $150,000 in prizes


Lake Bell, Toni Collette, Jeff Goldblum, Whoopi Goldberg, Michael Stuhlbarg, Heather Graham and Catherine Hardwicke are among the three dozen actors, filmmakers and executives chosen to sit on juries at the 2014 Tribeca Film Festival, TFF organizers announced on Tuesday.

The jurors will give out awards in seven different competitive categories, with prizes totalling $150,000 to be announced at a ceremony on April 24. The Nora Ephron Prize, which goes to a female writer or director, carries an additional $25,000 award.

Also read: 21 Summer Movies We’re Dying to See – From ‘Transformers 4’ to ‘Godzilla’

Jurors for the World Narrative Competition are actress-writer-director Lake Bell (“In a World … “), writer-directors Steve Conrad (“The Secret Life of Walter Mitty”), Bart Freundlich (“The Myth of Fingerprints”) and Ben Younger (“Boiler Room”) and director Catherine Hardwicke (“Twilight”).

The jurors for the 2014 World Documentary Competition are critic David Edelstein, journalist and producer Nick Fraser (“Storyville”), director-producer Marina Zenovich (“Roman Polanski: Wanted and Desired”) and executives Andrea Meditch (Back Allie Films) and Jenni Wolfson (Chicken & Egg Pictures).

In the Emerging Competition categories, Best New Narrative Director jurors are actor Jeff Goldblum (“The Grand Budapest Hotel”), director Nadine Labaki (“Where Do We Go Now?”) and actresses Dorothy Lyman (“All My Children”), Adepero Oduye (“Pariah”) and Mickey Sumner (“Frances Ha”).

Also read: Bryan Cranston, Alec Baldwin, Kevin Spacey and More Lead Tribeca Fest Public Conversations Series

Best New Documentary Director jurors are actors Michael Stuhlbarg (“A Serious Man”) and Nate Parker (“Ain’t Them Bodies Saints”), actress Heather Graham (“Boogie Nights”) and documentary directors Rebecca Cammisa (“Which Way Home”) and Doug Pray (“Art & Copy”).

Narrative Short Film Competition jurors are actor-director Alfonso Arau (“Like Water for Chocolate”), actor Paul Wesley (“Vampire Diaries”), actress Christine Lahti, actress and comic Whoopi Goldberg and HBO Documentary Films president Sheila Nevins.

Jurors for the Documentary and Student Visionary Award Competitions are actress Toni Collette (“The United States of Tara”), actress-producer Lindsay Burdge (“A Teacher”), actor Anton Yelchin (“Like Crazy”), Google VP Regina Dugan and producer Simon Kilmurry (PBS’s “POV” documentary series).

The jurors for the BOMBAY SAPPHIRE Award for transmedia are MOMA curator Paola Antonelli, Time magazine photo director Kira Pollack and festival organizer Caspar Sonnen.

Also read: 8 Under-the-Radar Summer Movies We’re Excited to See

The Nora Ephron Prize will be decided by a three-person panel that includes Ephron’s sister, author Delia Ephron, actress Natasha Lyonne and “Seabiscuit” director Gary Ross.

The festival begins on April 16 and runs through April 27 in lower Manhattan. Additional information can be found at www.tribecafilm.com.

Please fill out this field.