The Fine Bros., Halo Web Series Lead Streamy Nominations

Ken Marino’s “Burning Love,” from Paramount and Ben Stiller, earns five nominations

The Fine Bros.' “My Music” and a web series inspired by the “Halo” video game franchise led nominees for this year’s Streamy Awards, announced on Monday. The third annual awards show, a collaboration between Dick Clark Productions and Tubefilter, honors the best in online video.

“My Music,” a series created by Rafi and Benny Fine, earned nine nominations — the most of any show. Funded as part of YouTube’s initiative to launch 100 original channels, the satirical show is up for such awards as Best Comedy, Best Direction and Best Editing. The Fine Bros. launched the series with a large existing fan base, boasting upwards of two millions subscribers to their eponymous channel.

“Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn,” an action-drama series based on the popular video game, earned eight nominations including Best Action or Sci-Fi Series, Best Writing, Best Male Performance in a Drama (Tom Green) and Best Female Performance in a Drama (Anna Popplewell).

Yahoo's significant investment in online video could pay off at the awards, as "Burning Love," a spoof on the bachelor from Ken Marino and Erica Oyama, earned five nominations. Produced by Abominable Pictures and Ben Stiller’s Red Hour Digital, it will contend for Best Comedy Series, Best Ensemble Cast, Best Male Performance in a Comedy (Ken Marino), Best Female Performance in a Comedy (Kristen Bell) and Best Guest Appearance (Ken Jeong).

Marino, a veteran of "Children's Hospital," lured several high-profile actors to cameo, such as Stiller, Jennifer Aniston, Malin Akerman and Michael Ian Black. Reflecting the continued maturation of online video, nominees ranged from established Hollywood talent like Olivier Martinez for his work in "Cybergeddon" to those born and bred on YouTube like the Fine Bros.

In the Best Host category, former CNN mainstay Larry King, now host of Hulu's "Larry King Now," will compete against KassemG, a Jordanian-American comedian whose YouTube channel surpasses 2 million subscribers.

The Best Guest Appearance category was dominated by well-known talent — actress Eliza Dushku, writer/director Joss Whedon, NBA All-Star Blake Griffin, Jeong and Felicia Day all earned nominations. However, the Best First-Person Series remains the terrain of prominent YouTubers like Philip De Franco and Ryan Higa.

The Streamy Awards will take place Feb. 17, 2013, at the Hollywood Palladium.

Here is the full list of nominees:

Best Direction
Mike Diva, Mike Diva Presents
Benny Fine, Rafi Fine, MyMusic
Jon Avnet, Jan
Drew Daywalt, Black Box TV
Stewart Hendler, H+ The Digital Series

Best Writing:  Comedy
Felicia Day, The Guild
Peter Shukoff aka NicePeter, Lloyd Alhquist aka EpicLLOYD, Epic Rap Battles of History
Spencer Grove, The Annoying Orange
Bernie Su, The Lizzie Bennet Diaries
Benny Fine, Rafi Fine, MyMusic

Best Writing: Drama
Christopher Kubasik, The Booth at the End
Susan Miller, Tina Cesa Ward, Anyone But Me
Todd and Aaron Helbing, Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn
Vlad Baranovsky, Yuri Baranovsky, Leap Year
Tony Valenzuela, Black Box TV

Best Ensemble Cast
Burning Love
Epic Meal Time
The Lizzie Bennet Diaries
Video Game High School

Best Male Performance: Drama
Xander Berkeley, The Booth at the End
Ben Samuel, Battleground
Jackson Rathbone, Aim High
Olivier Martinez, Cybergeddon
Tom Green, Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn

Best Female Performance: Drama
Rachael Hip-Flores, Anyone But Me
Troian Bellisario, Lauren
Alison Haislip, Battleground
Anna Popplewell, Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn
Missy Peregrym, Cybergeddon

Best Male Performance: Comedy
Ken Marino, Burning Love
Amir Blumenfeld, Jake and Amir
Jeff Lewis, The Jeff Lewis 5-Minute Comedy Hour
Brad Bell, Husbands
Ryan Welsh, Bite Me

Best Female Performance: Comedy
Hannah Hart, My Drunk Kitchen
Kristen Bell, Burning Love
Alessandra Torresani, Husbands
Ashley Clements, The Lizzie Bennet Diaries
Julia Cho, The Lizzie Bennet Diaries

Best Host
Toby Turner, Tobuscus
Mark Malkoff, Celebrity Sleepovers
Larry King, Larry King Now
KassemG, California On
Luke Reichle, Secrets of the Red Carpet

Best Online Musician
DeStorm, DeStorm
Peter Shukoff aka Nice Peter, Epic Rap Battles of History
Mike Tompkins, DUBSTEP A Capella Remix by Mike Tompkins
Lindsey Stirling, Lindsey Stirling
Chester See, Chester See

Best Guest Appearance
Blake Griffin, Book Club
Eliza Dushku, Leap Year
Ken Jeong, Burning Love
Felicia Day, MyMusic
Joss Whedon, Husbands

Best Original Song
Alex Goot “Lightning”, Alex Goot
Megan Mace, Elizabeth Mace, Rob Hawkins, Martin Johnson “Bad For Me”, Megan and Liz
Kurt Hugo Schneider “Run to Me”, RUNAWAYS
Peter Shukoff aka Nice Peter, Lloyd Ahlquist aka EpicLLOYD “Steve Jobs vs. Bill Gates”, Epic Rap Battles of History
Elizabeth Chan “A Christmas Song”, Failure Cub

Best Drama Series
Anyone But Me
The Booth at the End
Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn
Best Action or Sci-Fi Series
H+ The Digital Series
Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn
Bite Me

Best Comedy Series
Burning Love
The Lizzie Bennet Diaries

Best Non-Fiction or Reality Series
Kids React
Ultimate Surprises
California On

Best Branded Entertainment Series
Chasing with Steve Aoki
Cliffsnotes Films
Leap Year
Stories of Inclusive Innovation

Best First-Person Series
The Flog
The Philip DeFranco Show
Ryan Higa

Best Derivative Series
30 Rock Presents: The Donaghy Files
Parks and Recreation: April and Andy’s Road Trip
The Walking Dead “Cold Storage”
Breakout Kings: Shrink Rapt

Best Animated Series
Tom Hanks’ Electric City
Dinosaur Office
Dick Figures
Oishi High School Battle
Red vs Blue

Best DIY or How-To Series
Do It, Gurl
Lauren Conrad’s Crafty Creations
Common Man Cocktails

Best Live Event
Jay-Z Live From Barclays Center
Red Bull Stratos
Bill Maher: CrazyStupidPolitics Live From Silicon Valley
Coca-Cola Red Carpet Live! @ The 2011 AMAs

Best Live Series
What’s Trending with Shira Lazar
My Damn Channel LIVE
HuffPost Live
Secrets of the Red Carpet

Best Music Series
Epic Rap Battles of History
AOL Sessions
Songify This; Songify the News

Best International Series
Live in Chelsea
Travel Story
MxM – Mexico Around The World
Visto Bueno

Best Interactive Program
Chevy Sonic “Bungee Stunt”
Star Wars Uncut: The Empire Strikes Back
Dirty Work
The Lizzie Bennet Diaries

Best News and Culture Series
The Philip DeFranco Show
Larry King Now
The Young Turks

Best Production Design
Kasra Farahani, Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn
Rachel Myers, Video Game High School
Andres Cubillan, H+ The Digital Series
Lindsey Stirling, Lindsey Stirling
Greg Aronowitz and Alynne Schripsema, MyMusic

Best Cinematography
Sean Stiegemeier, DR0NE
Nick Schrunk, Red Bull Moments
Brett Pawlak, H+ The Digital Series
Brett Pawlak, Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn
Benjamin Kantor, Husbands

Best Use of Fashion & Design
Mary Gutfleisch aka MaryDoodles, Epic Rap Battles of History
The League of S.T.E.A.M, Adventures of The League of S.T.E.A.M.
Elaine Montalvo, Remixed
Kristin Ingram, The Guild
Cici Anderson and Catherine Elhoffer, MyMusic

Best Editing
Nathan Zellner, Red vs.Blue
Blake Calhoun, Continuum
Michael Louis Hill, Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn
Butcher Editorial, David Henegar, Ray Daniels, Daybreak
Benny Fine, Rafi Fine & Team, MyMusic

Best Visual Effects
Oliver Hotz, Matthew A. Rubin, DR0NE
John Godfrey, Bite Me
David Ebner, 10,000 DAYS
William Hyler, MyMusic
Tim Kendall, Book Club

Best Choreography
Keone Madrid, Mari Madrid, Harry Shum, Jr., Galen Hooks, Remixed
Lindsey Stirling, Lindsey Stirling
Hisonni Johnson, Fight Night Legacy
Brian Friedman, Masterclass
Kathryn Burns, MyMusic