Writers Guild West Announces Final List of Board of Directors Candidates

Fifteen candidates will vie for eight open seats on the board of directors at the Writers Guild of America West

Last Updated: July 23, 2012 @ 4:30 PM

The Writers Guild of America, West on Monday announced the final slate of candidates for its 2012 board of directors election.

Fifteen candidates are nominated to run for eight open seats on the board: Meg LeFauve, Marjorie David, David Shore, Terrence Coli, John Aboud, Eric Small, Jordan Mechner, Barbara Turner, Michael Oates Palmer, Scott Alexander, Alexander Cary, David A. Goodman, Katherine Fugate, Kathy Kiernan and Chip Johannessen. 

Also read: WGAW Announces Initial List of Board of Directors Candidates

Shore, Goodman, Fugate and Kiernan are incumbents. Previously announced candidates Patrick Sean Smith and Zoanne Clack withdrew.

The WGAW will host its annual “Candidates Night” forum, where Guild members may meet the candidates and get answers to their questions, on Wednesday, Sept. 5, at WGAW headquarters in Los Angeles.

Prior to the election, guild members will receive candidate, non-candidate and rebuttal statements, if any, with their ballots. Candidates also may mail additional campaign materials at their own expense. 

Members may vote by mail or in person at the WGAW’s annual membership meeting on Sept. 20. Ballots will be counted on Sept. 21.

The WGAW represents writers of movies, TV, radio and internet programming.