Dakota Fanning, Michael Moore, Shailene Woodley Named to Tribeca Juries

Tribeca Film Festival panels will also include Brett Ratner, Olivia Wilde, Susan Sarandon, Hugh Dancy and Justin Bieber’s manager

Patricia Clarkson, Dakota Fanning, Michael Moore, Whoopi Goldberg, Olivia Wilde, Hugh Dancy, Brett Ratner, Susan Sarandon, Shailene Woodley, Gabourey Sidibe and Irwin Winkler are among the more than 50 jurors who will serve at this year's Tribeca Film Festival.

The typically far-reaching panels range from actors and filmmakers to critics, restaurateurs  and creative executives, from the thoroughly indie ("Frozen River" writer-director Courtney Hunt) to the brazenly mainstream ("Rush Hour" director Ratner), and from a Metropolitan Museum of Art trustee to Justin Bieber's manager.

Tribeca Film Festival marqueeTFF organizers announced the makeup of the six competition juries on Monday, as well as the juries for the Tribeca All Access Creative Promise Awards and the Tribeca Film Institute Latin America Media Arts Fund awards.

Also readTribeca Film Festival Announces 2012 Slate

The juries will present more than $250,000 in cash and prizes at an awards ceremony to be hosted by Whoopi Goldberg on April 26. The festival opens on Wednesday and runs through April 29 in lower Manhattan.

The jury for the World Narrative Competition will consist of producer Irwin Winkler, who will serve as jury president; actresses Patricia Clarkson and Dakota Fanning; directors Mike Newell and Jim Sheridan; and critic Lisa Schwarzbaum.

Also readJason Segel's 'Five-Year Engagement' to Open Tribeca Film Festival

The World Documentary Competition will be judged by a panel made up of  filmmakers Michael Moore, Lucy Walker and Julia Bacha, actress Kim Cattrall and poet, rapper and songwriter K'naan.

The Best New Narrative Director jury will consist of actors Camilla Belle, Whoopi Goldberg, Kellan Lutz and Leelee Sobieski and writer-directors Susannah Grant, Zach Helm and Courtney Hunt.

The Best New Documentary Director will be chosen by filmmakers Stuart Blumberg, Rachel Grady and Ricki Stern, actress Olivia Wilde, Google Ideas director Jared Cohen, Vogue Italia editor Bethann Hardison and television host Sal Masekela.

Also read'Avengers' to Close Tribeca Film Festival

The Narrative Short Film Competition will be judged by actors Hugh Dancy and Bridget Moynahan, Chanel CEO Maureen Chiquet, screenwriter Aline Brosh McKenna, director Shari Springer Berman, restaurateur Drew Nieporent and Freej creator/director Mohammed Saeed Harib.

The jury for the Documentary and Student Short Film Competitions will consist of directors Brett Ratner and James Spione, actors Susan Sarandon and Shailene Woodley, producer Susan Zirinsky, artist and Met trustee Robert Hammond and music entrepreneur Scooter Braun, who manages Justin Bieber.

Members of the two Creative Promise Awards juries include actors Rosario Dawson, Cuba Gooding Jr., Mekhi Phifer and Gabourey Sidibe, editor Jean Tsien and executives Claire Aguilar, Julie Goldman, Eugene Hernandez and Debra Zimmerman.

The Latin America Media Arts Fund awards will be made by actor Ricardo Darin, American Documentary/POV vice president Cynthia Lopez and Lemon Films co-founder Fernando Rovzar.

Individual tickets for Tribeca Film Festival screenings went on sale to the general public on Monday morning at the Tribeca website.

(Photo courtesy of the Tribeca Film Festival)