We've Got Hollywood Covered

Peabody Award Winners Include ‘Fargo,’ ‘Jane the Virgin,’ ‘Inside Amy Schumer’

The awards will presented at a gala ceremony hosted by Fred Armisen on May 31

The Peabody Awards announced the winners in the entertainment categories on Thursday.

“Inside Amy Schumer,” “Jane the Virgin,” and “Fargo” were among the recipients of the 74th annual awards, which recognize meritorious public service in the media.

The Peabody board of judges will also honor FX’s “The Americans,” a drama about Reagan-era Soviet spies, “The Knick,” Cinemax’s historical drama about pioneering surgeons during the early 20th-century New York hospital, and HBO’s satirical hit “Last Week Tonight with John Oliver.”

The awards will be presented on May 31 at the first-ever night time, red carpet Peabody ceremony.

Fred Armisen, a Peabody winner for his work on “Saturday Night Live” and his series “Portlandia,” is set to host the gala at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City.

Pivot TV will use the ceremony as the foundation of a 90-minute Peabody special that will premiere June 21.

See the flu list of entertainment winners below.

“The Americans” (FX)
Fox Television Studios and FX Productions

“Black Mirror” (Channel 4)
Zeppotron/Channel 4

“Fargo” (FX)
MGM and FX Productions

“The Honorable Woman” (Sundance TV)
BBC Worldwide, Drama Republic, Eight Rooks Productions, Sundance Channel

“Inside Amy Schumer” (Comedy Central)
Jax Media LLC

“Jane the Virgin” (The CW)
Eye Productions Inc., CBS Television Studios Inc., Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc., Electus; RCTV; Poppy Productions.

“The Knick” (Cinemax)
Cinemax Entertainment in association with Ambeg Productions, Anonymous Contend and Extension 765

“Last Week Tonight with John Oliver” (HBO)
HBO Entertainment in association with Sixteen String Jack Productions and Avalon Television

“Rectify” (Sundance TV)
Gran Via Productions, Zip Works