We've Got Hollywood Covered

How to Watch Super Tuesday: Presidential Candidates Battle It Out on TV

Find out who is anchoring, hosting and analyzing the distribution of 1,526 delegates

It’s Super Tuesday and news organizations are going all out for one of the most exciting events in politics, occurring during one of the most exciting campaign seasons in history.

Will Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton sweep? Will Ted Cruz and Bernie Sanders win their home states?

Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont and Virginia will hold contests for both Republicans and Democrats. Additionally, Republicans in Alaska will hold caucuses, while Democrats in Colorado will caucus, too. Democrats in American Samoa are even holding their nominating contest.

Polls in Alabama, Georgia, Vermont and Virginia close at 4 PT and Massachusetts, Oklahoma and Tennessee close their polls at 4 PT. Texas and Arkansas close at 5:30 PT and Alaska will caucus at 9 PT.

GOP candidates are vying for 661 delegates and Democrats have 865 delegates up for grabs. So, how do you keep track of all this? TheWrap has you covered in our Super Tuesday coverage roundup.


Lester Holt will anchor an hour in prime time at 10 p.m. ET, with other live specials for the Mountain and Pacific time zones. Holt will also anchor live updates throughout the evening on NBC as results come in.

NBC News political director and Meet the Press moderator Chuck Todd and Today show co-anchor Savannah Guthrie will cover the contests in Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Georgia, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont and Virginia.


CBS will have a primetime special featuring anchored by CBS Evening News anchor Scott Pelley, Face the Nation host John Dickerson, and CBS This Morning co-hosts Charlie Rose and Norah O’Donnell at 7 p.m. PT/ 10 ET. Former “Face the Nation” host Bob Schieffer will moderate a political panel with political analyst Jamelle Bouie and contributor Peggy Noonan.

Anthony Mason and Elaine Quijano will have exit poll data and analysis, while CBS News correspondents Nancy Cordes, and Major Garrett will report from the campaign trail.


Chief anchor George Stephanopoulos will lead coverage from Election Headquarters in Times Square with a special at 7 p.m. PT / 10 ET and updates throughout the night.

David Muir will anchor a special edition of “World News Tonight” and will also cover exit polling, while “Nightline” will cover the Super Tuesday results with Byron Pitts and Juju Chang.

Fox News Channel

Fox News will have special coverage Beginning with “Fox & Friends First” through all of the network’s signature daytime programs.

“America’s Election Headquarters,” co-anchored by Bret Baier and Megyn Kelly, will be live from 3-10 p.m. PT. Bauer and Kelly will breakdown results from participating states before Eric Shawn and Heather Childers take over for late-night duties. Also joining the evening’s coverage will be Bill Hemmer on the “Bill-board” and Martha MacCallum analyzing the exit poll data.

FNC’s Chief Political Correspondent Carl Cameron, Chief White House Correspondent Ed Henry, Senior National Correspondent John Roberts, Chief Washington Correspondent James Rosen and Chief Congressional Correspondent Mike Emanuel will all contribute to the coverage from select primary and caucus locations, along with the candidates’ headquarters.

FNC correspondents Jonathan Serrie, Doug Mckelway, Casey Stegall, Rich Edson, Shannon Bream, Molly Line, Peter Doocy, Alicia Acuna, Adam Housley and Kristin Fisher will also contribute to the coverage throughout the day.


Dana Bash, Wolf Blitzer, Anderson Cooper and Jake Tapper will lead the network’s coverage live from the CNN Election Center in Washington, D.C.

John King will report throughout the night from the DC Magic Wall, while correspondents will be positioned across the country. Jeff Zeleny and Brianna Kevlar will be reporting from the Democratic Presidential campaigns. Sara Murray, Manu Raju, Sunlen Serfaty and Phil Mattingly, will report from the Republican Presidential campaigns.

CNN political director David Chalian will provide analysis of the exit polls and CNN politics executive editor Mark Preston will provide delegate updates on the Democrat and Republican candidates race for the nomination.

David Axelrod, Gloria Borger, Michael Smerconish, Nia-Malika Henderson, S.E Cupp, Van Jones, Paul Begala, Jeffery Lord and Kayleigh McEnany will also contribute to coverage throughout the day.


Rachel Maddow and Brian Williams anchor primetime coverage from New York beginning at 3 p.m. PT. Steve Kornacki and Lawrence O’Donnell will join the special along with contributions by Eugene Robinson, Steve Schmidt, and Nicolle Wallace.

Chris Matthews leads a team in Houston, Texas, which is the state with the most delegates up for grabs Super Tuesday. Former Cruz campaign spokesman Rick Tyler will join Matthews.

Andrea Mitchell will report from Florida, Craig Melvin from Tennessee, Tamron Hall and Kate Snow from Texas, and Chris Jansing and Thomas Roberts from Virginia.

Additional MSNBC and NBC News correspondents reporting live from the trail include: Ron Mott in Alabama; Joy Reid in Arkansas; Tony Dokoupil in Colorado; Gabe Gutierrez, Katy Tur, and Kristen Welker in Florida; Kerry Sanders in Kentucky; Rehema Ellis in Minnesota; Jacob Rascon in Ohio; Chris Hayes, Hallie Jackson, and Jacob Soboroff in Texas; Kasie Hunt in Vermont; and Cal Perry in Virginia.

Fox Business Network

FBN will kick off the coverage with a Super Tuesday editions of  “Making Money with Charles Payne” and “Lou Dobbs Tonight.”

FBN’s Neil Cavuto will take over for the night at 5 p.m. PT to host a special edition of “Cavuto: Coast to Coast” with coverage and analysis as the results come in. Connell McShane will be at the Cruz Headquarters in Texas, Blake Burman will report from the Clinton Headquarters and Peter Barnes will report from the Trump Headquarters.