We've Got Hollywood Covered

‘The Danish Girl,’ ‘Mad Max’ and ‘Beasts of No Nation’ Win Costume Designers Awards

TV honors from the Costume Designers Guild go to ”Game of Thrones,“ ”The Knick“ and ”American Horror Story“

The costume designers for “Mad Max: Fury Road,” “The Danish Girl” and “Beasts of No Nation” won the feature-film awards at the Costume Designers Guild Awards, which took place on Tuesday night in Beverly Hills.

“Mad Max” won in the fantasy-film category, “The Danish Girl” won in the period-film category and “Beasts of No Nation” won in the contemporary-film category. “Mad Max” and “Danish Girl” are also Oscar nominees for costume design, along with “Carol,” “Cinderella” and “The Revenant.”

Television winners were “Game of Thrones” for fantasy, “The Knick” for period and “American Horror Story: Hotel” for contemporary.

The show was hosted by Betsy Brandt and took place at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. Honorary awards went to actress Cate Blanchett, director Quentin Tarantino, costume designer Ellen Mirojnick (who also won for “The Knick”) and master dyer Edwina Pellikka.

Presenters included Kate Beckinsale, Krysten Ritter, Emily Ratajkowski, Adam Rodriguez, Kiernan Shipka, Kurt Russell and Jennifer Jason Leigh.

See the winners below.

Fantasy Film: Jenny Beavan, “Mad Max: Fury Road”
Period Film:
 Paco Delgado, “The Danish Girl”
Contemporary Film: Jenny Eagan, “Beasts of No Nation”

Fantasy Television Series: Michele Clapton, “Game of Thrones”
Period Television Series: Ellen Mirojnick, “The Knick”
Contemporary Television Series: Lou Eyrich, “American Horror Story: Hotel”

Short Form Design: Julie Vogel, “Most Interesting Man in the World Wins on Land, Sea & Air,” Dos Equis Commercial

Career Achievement Award: Ellen Mirojnick
Distinguished Service Award: Edwina Pellikka
Lacoste Spotlight Award: Cate Blanchett
Distinguished Collaborator Award: Quentin Tarantino

Please fill out this field.