We've Got Hollywood Covered

Tupac, Pearl Jam, Journey Make Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

Joan Baez, ELO, Yes and Nile Rodgers round out 2017 class

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has finalized its 2017 class: Welcome to Cleveland, Joan Baez, Electric Light Orchestra, Journey, Pearl Jam, Tupac Shakur, Yes and Nile Rodgers.

The first six are in the performers category, while Rodgers enters the doors with the Award for Musical Excellence.

Here’s who didn’t make it this year: Bad Brains, Chaka Khan, Chic, Depeche Mode, The J. Geils Band, Jane’s Addiction, Janet Jackson, Joe Tex, Kraftwerk, MC5, Steppenwolf, The Cars, and The Zombies.

The 32nd Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on Friday, April 7, 2017 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y., for the third time.

Artists are eligible for inclusion in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after the release of their first recording. The 2017 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Performer Inductees were chosen by more than 900 voters, as well as the aggregate results of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s online fan vote.

The Rock Hall ceremony will premiere on HBO and SiriusXM.