‘American Idol’ to Sell Season 10 Compilation Directly After Thursday Night’s Episode

The revitalized singing competition finds a fast new way to further monetize itself

The revamped "American Idol" isn't wasting any time capitalizing on its newfound popularity.

Directly following Thursday night's episode, a compilation featuring studio versions of songs performed by the top 13 contestants on Thursday's show will go on sale exclusively on the iTunes Store. The compilation will sell for $7.99, and consumers will have the option of purchasing individual songs.

The top 13 contestants recorded the studio versions with the guidance of a team assembled by Interscope-Geffen-A&M chairman Jimmy Iovine, who signed on as a mentor for "Idol" this season. Established producers Rock Mafia, Don Was and "Tricky" Stewart are among those who contributed to the project's production.

The compilation will include renditions of Paul McCartney's "Maybe I'm Amazed," performed by James Durbin, and the Beatles' "With a Little Help From My Friends," as performed by Casey Abrams.

See the full track listing for the "American Idol" album below:

1. "Casey Abrams" – With A Little Help From My Friends
2. Naima Adedapo – "Umbrella"
3. Lauren Alaina – "Any Man Of Mine"
4. James Durbin – "Maybe I'm Amazed"
5. Ashthon Jones – "When You Tell Me That You Love Me"
6. Stefano Langone – "Lately"
7. Jacob Lusk – "I Believe I Can Fly"
8. Scotty McCreery – "The River"
9. Paul McDonald -" Come Pick Me Up"
10. Thia Megia – "Smile"
11. Haley Reinhart – "Blue"
12. Karen Rodriguez – "I Could Fall In Love"
13. Pia Toscano – "All By Myself"