WGA West Elects Officers and Board of Directors

“Party of Five” co-creator Christopher Keyser was re-elected as president of the guild, as he ran unopposed

Getty Images

The Writers Guild of America, West (WGAW) announced the final results of its officers and board of directors election on Tuesday.

Christopher Keyser was re-elected as president, while Howard A. Rodman and Carl Gottlieb were also re-elected as vice president and secretary-treasurer, respectively.

Also read: Christopher Keyser Defeats Patric Verrone for WGA West Presidency

Keyser and Rodman — both of whom were unopposed on the ballot — received 100 percent of the vote, while Gottlieb squeaked by with 53.2 percent. A total of 1,463 ballots were cast in a vote  supervised by Robbin Johnson of independent firm Pacific Election Services.

“Man of Steel” screenwriter David S. Goyer was among the eight WGAW members elected to the board of directors. Other winners include Billy Ray, Patric M. Verrone, Alfredo Barrios, Jr., Carleton Eastlake, Ari B. Rubin, Thania St. John and Karen Harris.

The officers and board members will serve for a term of two years, effective immediately.