How to Watch the Brett Kavanaugh-Christine Blasey Ford Senate Hearing Online

Three ways to stream the Kavanaugh hearing online for free

Last Updated: September 27, 2018 @ 7:29 AM

Supreme Court nominee Brett Kavanaugh will stand in front of Congress on Thursday at 7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET, where he will testify on sexual assault accusations from Palo Alto University professor Christine Blasey Ford.

Ford has accused Kavanaugh of sexually assaulting her during a party they both attended while still in high school. Ford was the first out of three women to come forward with accusations of sexual misconduct against Kavanaugh, who has repeatedly denied them.

The Judiciary Committee will vote on Kavanaugh’s nomination on Friday, just one day after he testifies in front of Congress.

For those who want to watch the hearing, but don’t subscribe to a pay-TV service or won’t be near a TV, here are three places to stream it:

C-SPAN

C-SPAN will stream live coverage of the hearing on its website found here. The stream is free to view and does not require a subscription to a Pay-TV service.

ABC’s digital platforms

Comprehensive ABC News coverage of Judge Kavanaugh and Professor Blasey Ford’s Senate testimony will be available on ABCNews.com and ABC News social channels (Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram). ABC News Live, the network’s 24/7 breaking news and live events channel, will also stream the testimony. Additionally, ABC News’ daily Facebook Watch newscast, “On Location,” will cover the hearing. The episode will post midday, exclusively on Facebook Watch.

CBSN

CBSN, CBS News’ free 24/7 digital streaming service, will stream coverage led by Vladimir Duthiers and Anne Marie Green starting at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET.  Additionally, CBSN will continue coverage with reporter Tanya Rivero following the end of the hearings and into the evening.