Masthead

Sharon Waxman, CEO and Editor in Chief, is an award-winning journalist, best-selling author and the founder of TheWrap. She is also the creator of TheGrill business conference on convergence, and the creator of the Power Women series focused on women’s leadership, including the Power Women Summit in 2018.  A leading authority on the entertainment business and media, Waxman was the Hollywood correspondent for The New York Times and a correspondent for eight years for The Washington Post. She started out as a foreign correspondent, covering Europe and the Middle East for a decade. She is the author of two books, including, “Rebels on the Backlot: Six Maverick Directors and How They Conquered the Hollywood Studio System.” She can be reached at sharon@thewrap.com.
@SharonWaxman

Alan Citron, General Manager, is a veteran Internet executive who was instrumental in the launches of successful web sites such as TMZ and Ticketmaster Online. He comes to The Wrap from Yahoo, where he was business lead for entertainment. Previously, Citron served as president of Buzz Media, general manager of TMZ, SVP of marketing at Movielink, president of USA Networks Interactive and president of new media at Ticketmaster Entertainment.  He’s reachable at alan.citron@thewrap.com.

Caren Gibbens, Vice President, Entertainment Sales, is a seasoned sales executive who has grown TheWrap’s sales department since 2012. She previously was at the Los Angeles Times where she was an Advertising Manager responsible for sales in the Live Entertainment and Media category.  You’ll find her at caren.gibbens@thewrap.com.

Ada Guerin, Creative Director, is an award-winning designer and entertainment veteran. She spent 14 years at The Hollywood Reporter as design director and associate art director. She was responsible for multifaceted design of weekly magazine and was integral member of 2010 team who rebranded and relaunched Hollywood Reporter from a daily trade to weekly glossy magazine, winning an SPD award for feature design. She’s reachable at ada.guerin@thewrap.com.

EDITORIAL

Tim Molloy is the Executive Editor of TheWrap. He previously served in senior roles at Boston.com, Frontline, TV Guide and the Associated Press. And he was TheWrap’s first TV editor. He can be reached at tim@thewrap.com.
@TimAmolloy

Thom Geier is the Managing Editor of TheWrap. He previously served as a senior editor at Entertainment Weekly for a dozen years, overseeing film and Oscar coverage among other areas of expertise. He served as a news editor there and before that as a film reporter at The Hollywood Reporter. He is reachable at thom.geier@thewrap.com.
@ThomGeier

Tim Kenneally, Pop Culture Editor, was promoted in 2015 after having served as TV reporter for several years at TheWrap. He’s a former editor for Celebuzz.com, Men’s Edge and Hustler. In his off time, he enjoys curling up with a mug of hot cocoa, his DVD box set of “Antiques Roadshow” and his pet tabby, Mr. Snugglesworth.  Tim can be reached at tim.kenneally@thewrap.com.

Debbie Emery, News Editor, joined TheWrap in 2014 after working at InTouch, RadarOnline and The Hollywood Reporter. She can be reached at debbie.emery@thewrap.com.
@DebEmery

Rosemary Rossi, News Editor, joined TheWrap in 2016 after more than two decades covering entertainment for American Media and Bauer Publishing as West Coast Editor, and as the Hollywood Correspondent for Australia’s Horowitz Graham Publishing. In addition, she reviewed films and television, sized up trends and penned a weekly tongue-in-cheek column called “Hollywood’s Worst Ideas This Week” for TWCC.com. She can be reached at rosemary.rossi@thewrap.com.
@RosemaryARossi

Ross A. Lincoln, News Editor, joined TheWrap in 2017. He can be reached at ross.lincoln@thewrap.com
@RossALincoln

Meriah Doty, News Editor, joined TheWrap in 2016 as a movies reporter. She had served as movies coverage editor for Yahoo in the L.A. office and covered everything from the Oscars to Comic-Con. She previously worked for CNN, CNN.com, Buzz Media and ABC.com. She can be reached at meriah.doty@thewrap.com.
@MeriahOnFiyah

Daniel Kohn, News Editor, joined TheWrap in 2017. He can be reached at daniel.kohn@thewrap.com.
@DanielKohn

Steve Pond, Awards Editor and Columnist, joined TheWrap to lead its awards season coverage, and stayed on. His column is an informed, bemused, skeptical and authoritative look at all aspects of the Academy Awards race, from the campaigns to the halls of AMPAS to the movies that it’s all supposed to be honoring. A former L.A. Times reporter, Pond is also author of the L.A. Times bestseller “The Big Show,” and has been covering this particular circus for more than two decades, much of that time as the only reporter with full backstage and rehearsal access to the Oscar show. He can be reached at steve@thewrap.com.
@StevePond

Alonso Duralde, Reviews Editor, has written about film for Movieline, Salon, MSNBC.com. He also co-hosts the Linoleum Knife podcast and regularly appears on What the Flick?! (The Young Turks Network). He is a senior Programmer for the Outfest Film Festival in Los Angeles and a pre-screener for the Sundance Film Festival, as well as a consultant for the USA Film Festival/Dallas, where he spent five years as artistic director.
@ADuralde

Jon Levine, Media Editor, joined TheWrap in 2017. He previously served as a Senior Editor at Mediaite, and staff writer at Mic.com. His freelance work has been published in the New York Times, CNN.com, the Atlantic, the Chronicle of Higher Education, the South China Morning Post and other outlets. You can reach him at Jon.Levine@TheWrap.com.
@LevineJonathan

Tony Maglio, TV editor, came to TheWrap after completing his master’s degree at the Columbia School of Journalism. Previously, Tony was a freelance entertainment, sports, joke and political writer. In another lifetime that he’d like to forget, Tony was an accounting/finance professional. He has the M.B.A. to prove it — but not the savings account balance. Reach Tony at tony.maglio@thewrap.com.
@TonyMaglio

STAFF REPORTERS

Itay Hod, Senior Entertainment Reporter, has previously worked for TMZ, CBS News, MTV’s Logo and NY1 News. Hod was a frequent contributor to The Daily Beast, Salon, Out Magazines and the Albany Times Union. He began his career as an on-air TV correspondent for WENY-TV in upstate New York. Previously, he won a National Headliner Award for producing and writing MSNBC’s “Ashleigh Banfield: On Location.” He can be reached at itay.hod@thewrap.com.
@itayhod

Beatrice Verhoeven, Senior Film Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2015 after completing a Master’s degree in journalism from University of Southern California. She is originally from Germany and has lived in Los Angeles since 2009. Beatrice has worked for The Hollywood Reporter, Ryan Seacrest Productions, Who What Wear and Los Angeles Magazine. She watches “Game of Thrones” and “How to Get Away With Murder” religiously. Movies ranging from chick flicks to psychological thrillers are her thing. She can be reached at Beatrice.verhoeven@thewrap.com.
@BVerhoev

Reid Nakamura, TV Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2015. He can be reached at reid.nakamura@thewrap.com.
@Reidnakamura

Umberto Gonzalez, Film Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2016. He’s the founder of HeroicHollywood.com and covers deals, casting and development. He can be reached at umberto@thewrap.com.
@Elmayimbe

Jeremy Fuster, Blogger-Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2016. He can be reached at jeremy.fuster@thewrap.com.
@JeremyFuster

Jennifer Maas, TV Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2017. She can be reached at jennifer.maas@thewrap.com.
@Jmaas421

Sean Burch, Tech Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2017. He can be reached at sean.burch@thewrap.com.
@Seanb44

Ashley Boucher, Blogger-Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2017. She can be reached at ashley.boucher@thewrap.com.
@AshleyBreports

Tim Baysinger, TV reporter, joined TheWrap in 2018. He previously covered advertising trends at Reuters and Adweek. From 2011-15, he was an associate editor at Broadcasting & Cable. He can be reached at tim.baysinger@thewrap.com.
@Tim_bays

Trey Williams, Film and Business Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2018. From 2014-18, he worked as a reporter at MarketWatch covering media and entertainment. He previously worked at the Kansas City Star. He can be reached at trey.williams@thewrap.com

@Trey3Williams

Brian Welk, Film Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2016 as a web production assistant and was promoted to film reporter in 2018. He previously served as film and news editor for PopOptiq (formerly Sound on Sight). He can be reached at brian.welk@thewrap.com

@BrianWelk

VIDEO TEAM

Charles Fuoco, Senior Video Producer, joined TheWrap in 2015 after previously working as Senior Content Editor at PerezHilton.com, producing organic content, interviews, acoustics and red carpets. Specializing in being a versatile producer, Charles thrives on his creativity and focus on constantly evolving in the digital media age. He can be contacted at chuckie.fuoco@thewrap.com.

Francisco Delgado, Video Producer joined TheWrap in 2017. He can be reached at francisco.delgado@thewrap.com.

WRAP CONTRIBUTORS 

Mikey Glazer, The Party Report Columnist, has been covering events since his kindergarten’s Valentine’s Day cookie party, graduating to the Hollywood party circuit. He has contributed from behind the velvet rope for TheInsider.com, US Weekly and  Southwestern Law School’s entertainment law site. He created the popular live celebrity sightings feed, @CelebSightings. Please send invitations here.

Pamela Chelin covers the legal beat for TheWrap.

Robert Hofler reviews Broadway and Off Broadway productions for TheWrap. He has worked as an editor at Life, Us Weekly and Variety. His books include “The Man Who Invented Rock Hudson,” “Party Animals,” and “Sexplosion: From Andy Warhol to A Clockwork Orange, How a Generation of Pop Rebels Broke All the Taboos.” His latest book, “Money, Murder, and Dominick Dunne,” was published in spring 2017.

ADVERTISING, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT & MARKETING

Michael Kosasky, Director of Sales, found a passion for the entertainment industry while working at Creative Artists Agency. He went on to handle Entertainment Sales at The New York Times for over five years and joined TheWrap in January 2017. Michael can be reached at michael@thewrap.com.

Brit Grant, Senior Account Manager, previously worked at The Hollywood Reporter in its New York office supporting the TV Ad Sales team. She is reachable at brit.grant@thewrap.com.

Nate Adams, Director of Ad Operations, joined TheWrap in 2017 after four years at The New York Times, where he worked in the ad operations and sales planning departments. He can be reached at nate.adams@thewrap.com.

Deccee Acevedo, Ad Operations Manager, joined The Wrap in 2018. She previously worked at an ad-tech company in West Hollywood where she worked in the ad operations and publishers development departments. She can be reached at deccee@thewrap.com.

Kensie Sanchez, Sales Assistant, joined TheWrap in October 2017.  She previously worked at Sony Music and is a graduate of UC Irvine.  She can be reached at kensie.sanchez@thewrap.com.