Masthead

Sharon Waxman, CEO and Editor in Chief, is an award-winning journalist, best-selling author and the founder of TheWrap. She is also the creator of TheGrill business conference on convergence, and the creator of the Power Women series focused on women’s leadership, including the Power Women Summit in 2018.  A leading authority on the entertainment business and media, Waxman was the Hollywood correspondent for The New York Times and a correspondent for eight years for The Washington Post. She started out as a foreign correspondent, covering Europe and the Middle East for a decade. She is the author of two books, including, “Rebels on the Backlot: Six Maverick Directors and How They Conquered the Hollywood Studio System.” She can be reached at sharon@thewrap.com.
@SharonWaxman

Lynne Segall, Chief Revenue Officer, joined TheWrap in 2020 after serving as executive VP and group publisher of The Hollywood Reporter and Billboard. She previously served as the VP for Entertainment at The Los Angeles Times, launching The Envelope as a vehicle for awards advertising. She was inducted into the Media Industry Newsletter Sales Hall of Fame in 2017. She can be reached at lynne@thewrap.com

Nina Brown, SVP Marketing and Events, is a seasoned leader able to blend strategy and execution to drive high-performance growth. With over 20 years experience in the entertainment and events space, Nina has led and worked with cross-functional teams, internal and external stakeholders at all levels. Joining TheWrap in 2018, Nina defined go-forward strategy and developed business plans to launch the largest event in company history, the Power Women Summit, exceeding attendance and revenue goals resulting in double digit division growth year on year. Since 2020, Nina has navigated the Covid landscape, leading her team to embrace disruption and drive innovation, delivering over 100 virtual events and expanding TheWrap’s community of global users. She can be reached at nina.brown@thewrap.com

Michael Kosasky, Senior Director and Head of Media Sales, found a passion for the entertainment industry while working at Creative Artists Agency. He went on to handle Entertainment Sales at The New York Times for over five years and joined TheWrap in January 2017. Michael can be reached at michael@thewrap.com.

Dan Strauss, Chief Digital Officer, joined TheWrap in 2021 after previously working as Chief Product Officer at Tribune Publishing and general manager for The Hollywood Reporter/Billboard. He can be reached at dan.strauss@thewrap.com

 

EDITORIAL

Thom Geier, Executive Editor, joined TheWrap in 2015 as deputy managing editor. He previously served as senior editor at Entertainment Weekly, overseeing film and Oscar coverage among other areas of expertise. He also worked as a film reporter at The Hollywood Reporter. He is reachable at thom.geier@thewrap.com.
@ThomGeier

Anita Bennett, Assistant Managing Editor – News, joined TheWrap in 2021. She can be reached at anita.bennett@thewrap.com

@tvanita

Adam Chitwood, Assistant Managing Editor – Audience, joined TheWrap in 2021. He can be reached at adam.chitwood@thewrap.com

@AdamChitwood

Lawrence Yee, Deputy Editor, joined TheWrap in 2019. He can be reached at lawrence.yee@thewrap.com

Jeremy Bailey, News Editor, joined TheWrap in 2021 after previously working at ESPN. He can be reached at jeremy.bailey@thewrap.com

Ross A. Lincoln, News Editor, joined TheWrap in 2017. He can be reached at ross.lincoln@thewrap.com
@RossALincoln

Rosemary Rossi, Senior News Editor, joined TheWrap in 2016 after more than two decades covering entertainment for American Media and Bauer Publishing as West Coast Editor, and as the Hollywood Correspondent for Australia’s Horowitz Graham Publishing. In addition, she reviewed films and television, sized up trends and penned a weekly tongue-in-cheek column called “Hollywood’s Worst Ideas This Week” for TWCC.com. She can be reached at rosemary.rossi@thewrap.com.
@RosemaryARossi

Anne Vasquez, Senior Business Editor, joined TheWrap in 2019 to oversee WrapPRO subscription service. She previously served as chief digital officer of Tribune Publishing and as managing editor of Fort Lauderdale, Florida’s Sun Sentinel, winner of the 2013 Pulitzer Prize Gold Medal for Public Service. She can bre reached at anne.vasquez@thewrap.com

Alonso Duralde, Reviews Editor, has written about film for Movieline, Salon, MSNBC.com. He also co-hosts the Linoleum Knife podcast and regularly appears on Who Shot Ya? and Breakfast All Day. Senior Programmer for the Outfest Film Festival in Los Angeles, he is also a consultant for the USA Film Festival/Dallas, where he spent five years as artistic director. A former arts and entertainment editor at the Advocate, he was a regular contributor to FilmStruck and to “The Rotten Tomatoes Show” on Current. He is the author of two books, “Have Yourself a Movie Little Christmas” (Limelight Editions) and “101 Must-See Movies for Gay Men” (Advocate Books).
@ADuralde

Tony Maglio, TV Editor, came to TheWrap after completing his master’s degree at the Columbia School of Journalism. Previously, Tony was a freelance entertainment, sports, joke and political writer. In another lifetime that he’d like to forget, Tony was an accounting/finance professional. He has the M.B.A. to prove it — but not the savings account balance. Reach Tony at tony.maglio@thewrap.com.
@TonyMaglio

Steve Pond, Awards Editor and Columnist, joined TheWrap to lead its awards season coverage, and stayed on. His column is an informed, bemused, skeptical and authoritative look at all aspects of the Academy Awards race, from the campaigns to the halls of AMPAS to the movies that it’s all supposed to be honoring. A former L.A. Times reporter, Pond is also author of the L.A. Times bestseller “The Big Show,” and has been covering this particular circus for more than two decades, much of that time as the only reporter with full backstage and rehearsal access to the Oscar show. He can be reached at steve@thewrap.com.
@StevePond

STAFF REPORTERS

Tim Baysinger, TV reporter, joined TheWrap in 2018. He previously covered advertising trends at Reuters and Adweek. From 2011-15, he was an associate editor at Broadcasting & Cable. He can be reached at tim.baysinger@thewrap.com.
@Tim_bays

Lindsey Ellefson, Media Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2019. She can be reached at lindsey.ellefson@thewrap.com

@ellefs0n

Jeremy Fuster, Film Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2016 and covers box office news. He graduated from the USC Annenberg School of Journalism, where he received an L.A. Press Club Award in 2014 as part of the student news website Neon Tommy. He can be reached at jeremy.fuster@thewrap.com.
@jeremyfuster

Dessi Gomez, Blogger/Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2021. She can be reached at dessi.gomez@thewrap.com

Umberto Gonzalez, Film Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2016. He’s the founder of HeroicHollywood.com and covers deals, casting and development. He can be reached at umberto@thewrap.com.

@Elmayimbe

Diane Haithman, Senior Entertainment Industry Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2020. She previously worked at the L.A. Business Journal and teaches at Emerson College Los Angeles. She can be reached at diane@thewrap.com

Sharon Knolle, TV reporter, joined TheWrap in 2022. She previously worked at Mr. Showbiz and AOL Moviefone. She also founded the Moviepaws.com website devoted to animals in film and TV. She can be reahced at sharon.knolle@thewrap.com

@sknolle

Harper Lambert, Blogger/Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2021. She can be reached at harper.lambert@thewrap.com.

@_harperlambert

Andi Ortiz, Blogger/Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2021. She can be reached at andi.ortiz@thewrap.com.

Antoinette Siu, Media/Tech Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2021. She can be reached at antoinette.siu@thewrap.com.

Brian Welk, Film Reporter, joined TheWrap in 2016 as a web production assistant and was promoted to film reporter in 2018. He previously served as film and news editor for PopOptiq (formerly Sound on Sight). He can be reached at brian.welk@thewrap.com

@BrianWelk

VIDEO TEAM

Charles Fuoco, Senior Video Producer, joined TheWrap in 2015 after previously working as Senior Content Editor at PerezHilton.com, producing organic content, interviews, acoustics and red carpets. Specializing in being a versatile producer, Charles thrives on his creativity and focus on constantly evolving in the digital media age. He can be contacted at chuckie.fuoco@thewrap.com.

Francisco Delgado, Video Producer joined TheWrap in 2017. He can be reached at francisco.delgado@thewrap.com.

 

CREATIVE/DESIGN TEAM

Ada Guerin, Creative Consultant, is an award-winning designer and entertainment veteran. She spent 14 years at The Hollywood Reporter as design director and associate art director. She was responsible for multifaceted design of weekly magazine and was integral member of 2010 team who rebranded and relaunched Hollywood Reporter from a daily trade to weekly glossy magazine, winning an SPD award for feature design. She’s reachable at ada.guerin@thewrap.com.

Jane Go, Assistant Art Director, joined TheWrap in 2018. She can be reached at jane.go@thewrap.com

 

WRAP CONTRIBUTORS 

Jenny Peters, The Party Report Columnist. Please send invitations here.

Pamela Chelin covers the legal beat for TheWrap.

Robert Hofler reviews Broadway and Off Broadway productions for TheWrap. He has worked as an editor at Life, Us Weekly and Variety. His books include “The Man Who Invented Rock Hudson,” “Party Animals,” and “Sexplosion: From Andy Warhol to A Clockwork Orange, How a Generation of Pop Rebels Broke All the Taboos.” His latest book, “Money, Murder, and Dominick Dunne,” was published in spring 2017.

ADVERTISING, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT & MARKETING

Nate Adams, Director of Ad Operations, joined TheWrap in 2017 after four years at The New York Times, where he worked in the ad operations and sales planning departments. He can be reached at nate.adams@thewrap.com.

Sarah Lindsay, Event Sponsorships, joined TheWrap at the end of 2017. Previously working at prestigious agencies UTA, Paradigm and Gersh. An LA native, Sarah completed her studies at UCLA, majoring in Philosophy, pursuing a graduate degree before leaving academia for the entertainment industry. While at TheWrap she has spearheaded sponsorships for major film festivals, as well as, TheWrap’s women’s event initiatives.  Sarah can be reached at: sarah.lindsay@thewrap.com