About Us

About The Wrap News Inc. 

The Wrap News Inc. is the leading digital-first news organization covering the business of entertainment and media via digital, print and live events. Launched in 2009 by award winning journalist Sharon Waxman, Founder & CEO, TheWrap’s independent voice, metabolism for breaking news and investigative stories makes TheWrap.com a key destination for producers, directors, studios & networks executive, agents, managers and talent. TheWrap’s  subscription service, WrapPRO, offers in-depth reporting and analysis for executives and industry insiders. TheWrap’s tentpole events help to galvanize the industry and connect us to a worldwide audience of influential decision-makers and up-and-comers striving to join them.

TheWrap has won multiple awards for its journalism, including the best online news website at the L.A. Press Club’s SoCal Journalism Awards in 2018, 2012 and 2009. In 2019, the site won two National Arts & Entertainment Journalism Awards for the multimedia package “#AfterMeToo: 12 Accusers Share What Happened Next, From Firing to More Trauma.” In 2020, Sharon Waxman was honored as one of The Top 100 Women Entrepreneurs by Inc. Magazine.