James Corden Rap-Recaps 7 Seasons of ‘Game of Thrones’ in 3 Minutes (Video)

“The bad guys marched south to make mankind fall/But unlike Trump/the North has a wall”

Last Updated: April 11, 2019 @ 8:05 AM

James Corden’s “Game of Thrones” Seasons 1-7 recap is different than everyone else’s — and dare this writer say, better?

On Wednesday, the “Late Late Show” host rapped his way through a helpful refresher for casual fans.

It starts out like this:
“King Robert died on the Iron Throne/but Cersei would not be alone/Jamie Lannister made his sister his bae/turns out, it’s not only kings that he slays.

There’s Rob, Arya, Sansa and Bran/Daenerys married Aquaman/All of these houses it’s hard to keep straight/Did that kid just breastfeed?/I swear, he’s like eight.”

Here are some other lyrical highlights:
“The bad guys marched south to make mankind fall/But unlike Trump/the North has a wall.”

“Daenerys freed slaves to join her bandwagon/She should have been watching ‘How to Train Your Dragon.'”

“The internet went ‘You know nothing, Jon Snow’/Boy, am I glad I stole HBO Go.”

Here’s how it concluded:
“For fans of the show/the haze is starting to clear/In just four more days/winter is here.”

Impressed? Give props to Lawrence Dai, who wrote the whole thing for Corden. Not quite impressed? Perhaps this will help: Lawrence had not seen a single minute of “Thrones” before his epic 67-hour binge ahead of Sunday’s Season 8 premiere.

Watch the recap video above, and see Dai’s torture unfold below.

Find our “GoT” refresher here — that one is pretty good too.


The news
you need now,
more than ever.

Create a FREE Account
Try PRO today