We've Got Hollywood Covered

‘The Oath’ Trailer: 50 Cent’s Crackle Series Exposes a Dangerous Game of Cops and Robbers (Video)

TCA 2018: The (police) gang is all here

50 Cent got himself mixed up in some serious gang warfare when he signed on to executive produce Sony Crackle’s new scripted original drama series “The Oath.” Well, police gang warfare.

In the first trailer for “The Oath,” we get a peek inside the world of cops who have sworn to protect and defend the public, but are also part of corrupt secret societies. The gangs are almost impossible to join, but once you’re in, you’re in. And members must protect each other from enemies on the outside — and within their own crew.

It doesn’t look like a great workplace environment, but it does make for some action-packed television.

The show stars Ryan Kwanten (“True Blood”), Cory Hardrict (American Sniper, Gran Torino), Katrina Law (“Training Day”), Arlen Escarpeta (“The Magicians”), J.J. Soria (“Animal Kingdom,” “The Fosters”) and “Game of Thrones” alum, Sean Bean. Additional cast members include Michael Malarkey (“The Vampire Diaries”), Eve Mauro (“CSI Miami”), Kwame Patterson (“The Wire,” “American Crime Story”), Linda Purl (“Homeland,” “True Blood”) and Elisabeth Röhm (“Law & Order”).

Created by Joe Halpin (“Hawaii Five-O,” “Secrets and Lies”), who worked as a Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department deputy in South Central for 17 years, 12 of which as an undercover officer, the series takes ‎an unforgiving look at the complicated dynamics in these organizations and documents the lives of those willing to risk it all, to have it all.

“The Oath” is executive produced by Curtis “50 Cent” Jackson and his G-Unit Film & Television Inc., Todd Hoffman and Dennis Kim of Storied Media Group, Anne Clements (“StartUp”) and Joe Halpin who is also creator, writer and showrunner. The series is directed by Jeff T. Thomas (“Blindspot,” “Wayward Pines”) and Luis Prieto (Kidnap, “StartUp”).

Watch the trailer above.

All 10-episodes of “The Oath” will premiere on Crackle on March 8.