We've Got Hollywood Covered

‘Glee’ Beatles Tribute Shows Details Revealed

”Yesterday“ and ”Help“ are among the Beatles chestnuts to be tackled on ”Glee“

“Glee” returns for its fifth season with a musical tribute to obscure pop combo The Beatles, and now details are being revealed about the two-part homage to the Fab Four.

Columbia Records said Thursday that it will release a soundtrack for the “Glee” Beatles episodes — dubbed “Glee Sings the Beatles” — on Sept. 24, two days before the Sept. 26 “Glee” season premiere. And along with the announcement came a treasure trove of details about the episodes.

Also read: Cory Monteith Appreciation: First an Addict, Then a Gleeful Innocent

The first episode, “Love, Love, Love,” finds the New Directions crew assigned with tackling the Beatles songbook, as Blaine and Kurt attempt to answer questions about their future together. Meanwhile, Rachel’s New York ambitions take an unexpected turn.

On Oct. 3, the second episode — dubbed “Tina in the Sky With Diamonds” — will chronicle Tina’s bid for prom queen, as she alienates her biggest supporters with her fierce attitude. Meanwhile in New York, Rachel and Santana take jobs at a Broadway diner in order to make ends meet.

See video: Cory Monteith Honored by ‘Glee’ Co-Stat Chord Overstreet in Concert

Incidentally, “Glee,” which has sold more than 55 million tracks and 13 million albums worldwide, has surpassed The Beatles to set a record for most songs charted on the Billboard Hot 100 by a single act.

Check out the track listing for “Glee Sings the Beatles” below:

1. “Yesterday”
2. “Drive My Car”
3. “Got to Get You Into My Life”
4. “You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away”
5. “Help”
6. “A Hard Day’s Night”
7. “I Saw Her Standing There”
8. “All You Need Is Love”
9. “Get Back”
10. “Here Comes the Sun”
11. “Something”
12. “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band”
13. “Hey Jude”
14. “Let It Be”