We've Got Hollywood Covered

Academy of Country Music Awards 2018: Complete Winners List

Chris Stapleton, Miranda Lambert and Brothers Osborne were big winners

Chris Stapleton and Miranda Lambert were big winners at the 53rd annual Academy of Country Music Awards on Sunday.

Stapleton won male vocalist and album of the year for his “From A Room: Volume 1,” while Lambert won female vocalist and song of the year for her hit “Tin Man.”

In addition, newcomers the Brothers Osborne picked up two awards, winning Video of the Year for “It Ain’t My Fault” and beating out power couple Faith Hill and Tim McGraw for Best Vocal Duo. The Academy spread the wealth this year, handing Jason Aldean Entertainer of the Year.

Reba McEntire returned for the 15th time to host the show, the first major gathering of country stars in Las Vegas since the deadly mass shooting at the Route 91 Harvest festival last October.

“I guess they finally figured out that it only takes one woman to do the job of two men,” McEntire said in her opener, acknowledging her return as solo host after Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley shared the duties last year.

She also made a nod to the era of #MeToo and #TimesUp, noting the dearth of women nominated in major categories. “Have you seen the Entertainer of the Year category? Five men, no women,” she said.

Here’s the complete list of winners.

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean *WINNER
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Album of the Year
The Breaker” – Little Big Town
“California Sunrise – Jon Pardi
“From A Room: Volume 1” – Chris Stapleton *WINNER
“Happy Endings” – “Old Dominion
“Life Changes” – Thomas Rhett

Single Record of the Year
“Better Man” – Little Big Town
“Body Like a Back Road” – Sam Hunt *WINNER
“Broken Halos” – Chris Stapleton
“Drinkin’ Problem” – Midland
“I’ll Name the Dogs” – Blake Shelton

Song of the Year
“Body Like a Back Road” – Sam Hunt (songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
“Female” – Keith Urban (songwriters: Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally)
“Tin Man” – Miranda Lambert (songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall) *WINNER
“Whiskey and You” – Chris Stapleton (songwriters: Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Stapleton)

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert *WINNER
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton *WINNER
Keith Urban
Chris Young

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne  *WINNER
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion *WINNER

New Male Vocalist of the Year
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Devin Dawson
Russell Dickerson
Brett Young  *WINNER

New Female Vocalist of the Year
Lauren Alaina  *WINNER
Danielle Bradbery
Carly Pearce

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year
High Valley
Midland  *WINNER
Runaway June*

Songwriter of the Year
Rhett Akins  *WINNER
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Video of the Year
“Black” – Dierks Bentley
“It Ain’t My Fault” – Brothers Osborne  *WINNER
“Legends” – Kelsea Ballerini
“Marry Me” – Thomas Rhett
“We Should Be Friends” – Miranda Lambert

Vocal Event of the Year
“Craving You” – Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris
“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
“Funny (How Time Slips Away) – Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson
“The Fighter” – Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood *WINNER
“What Ifs” – Kane Brown featuring Lauren Alaina

Please fill out this field.