We've Got Hollywood Covered

ACM Awards Winners: Miranda Lambert, Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean Win Big (Complete List)

Event sets Guinness World Record while celebrating 50 years by broadcasting live from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas

The Academy of Country Music Awards celebrated 50 years of honoring the best in country music throughout Sunday’s ceremony, and set a Guinness World Record for most attended live awards show, according to co-host Blake Shelton. Luke Bryan joined Shelton for hosting duties for the third year, which saw the venue change from Last Vegas to AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

In honoring its past, the ceremony opened with a tribute to Merle Haggard and a performance by George Strait, called the “king of country music” by the hosts. Strait was one of seven honorees of the 50th Anniversary Milestone Award, joining Garth Brooks, Brooks & Dunn, Kenny Chesney, Miranda Lambert, Reba McEntire and Taylor Swift.

As has become tradition with music awards shows in recent years, the bulk of the night was filled with 23 live musical performances spread across two separate stages.

Lambert was the most-nominated artist of the night with eight, walking away with three awards on top of her Milestone Award. Her win for Female Vocalist of the Year marked her sixth consecutive win in that category, setting a new ACM Awards record.

Luke Bryan took home Entertainer of the Year, while Jason Aldean was Male Vocalist of the Year. Vocal Group of the Year went to Little Big Town, while Florida Georgia Line nabbed Vocal Duo of the Year.

There were some non-country appearances throughout the night, including musical performances from the likes of Christina Aguilera performing with Rascal Flatts, and Nick Jonas taking the stage with Dan + Shay.

Below is the complete list of winners.

Entertainer Of The Year
Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan — WINNER
Miranda Lambert
Florida Georgia Line

Album Of The Year
“Old Boots, New Dirt,” Jason Aldean
“Pain Killer,” Little Big Town
“Platinum,” Miranda Lambert — WINNER
“Riser,” Dierks Bentley
“The Outsiders,” Eric Church

Song Of The Year
“American Kids,” Kenny Chesney
“Drink A Beer,” Luke Bryan (Songwriters: Jim Beavers, Chris Stapleton)
“Follow Your Arrow,” Kacey Musgraves
“Give Me Back My Hometown,” Eric Church
“I Hold On,” Dierks Bentley
“Automatic,” Miranda Lambert — WINNER

Female Vocalist Of The Year
Brandy Clark
Miranda Lambert — WINNER
Martina McBride
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist Of The Year
Jason Aldean — WINNER
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton

Vocal Group Of The Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town — WINNER
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo Of The Year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line — WINNER
Maddie & Tae
The Swon Brothers

New Artist of the Year
Sam Hunt
Thomas Rett
Cole Swindell — WINNER

Single Record Of The Year
“American Kids,” Kenny Chesney
“Automatic,” Miranda Lambert
“Dirt,” Florida Georgia Line
“Drunk On A Plane,” Dierks Bentley
“I Don’t Dance,” Lee Brice — WINNER

Video Of The Year
“American Kids,” Kenny Chesney
“Cop Car,” Keith Urban
“Drunk On A Plane,” Dierks Bentley — WINNER
“I’m Not Gonna Miss You,” Glen Campbell
“Somethin’ Bad,” Miranda Lambert w/ Carrie Underwood

Vocal Event Of The Year
“Lonely Tonight,” Blake Shelton f/ Ashley Monroe
“Meanwhile Back At Mama’s,” Tim McGraw f/ Faith Hill
“Somethin’ Bad,” Miranda Lambert w/ Carrie Underwood
“The South,” The Cadillac Three f/ Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley & Mike Eli
“This Is How We Roll,” Florida Georgia Line f/ Luke Bryan — WINNER