We've Got Hollywood Covered

FX Renews ‘American Horror Story’ for Season 7

”We are honored to move ahead with them on the seventh installment,“ FX Networks CEO John Landgraf says

“American Horror Story” has been renewed for Season 7, TheWrap has learned.

The FX series created by Brad Falchuk and Ryan Murphy has won 15 Emmys since its debut in 2011. Over the course of the six seasons, characters have been played by actors including Lady Gaga, Evan Peters, Sarah Paulson, Kathy Bates, Wes Bentley, Emma Roberts, Jessica Lange and Finn Wittrock.

“Ryan, Brad and their team of remarkable writers have done an amazing job of keeping ‘American Horror Story’ endlessly inventive, shocking and entertaining and we are honored to move ahead with them on the seventh installment,” FX Networks CEO John Landgraf said in a statement. “The sustained success through six installments only proves how intensely the series resonates with fans.”

The latest season, “Roanoke,” premiered in September. FX said it’s the third most-watched telecast in the network’s history in adults 18 to 34. To date, the premiere of “Roanoke” delivered a linear and non-linear audience of 13 million total viewers.

“American Horror Story: Roanoke” airs every Wednesday at 10 p.m. on FX. The next episode, “Chapter 4,” is written by John J. Gray and directed by Marita Grabiak.