CMA Awards 2019: The Complete Winners List

Carrie Underwood returns to host the show with Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton


Stars of the music world came out to Nashville, Tennessee’s Bridgestone Arena Wednesday to celebrate the biggest night in country music at the 53rd annual Country Music Awards.

For the first time in 11 years, longtime host Carrie Underwood was joined not by her usual co-host Brad Paisley, but by two other legendary women as special guest hosts: Dolly Parton and Reba McEntire. The entire night was dedicated to celebrating the women of country, including an opening number that brought together some of the biggest names in the genre for a performance.

Joining Underwood, McEntire and Parton for the number were Gretchen Wilson, Terri Clark, Sara Evans, Crystal Gayle, The Highwomen (Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby, Maren Morris and Amanda Shires), Martina McBride, Jennifer Nettles and Tanya Tucker.

The night’s other performers included Kacey Musgraves with Willie Nelson, Lady Antebellum and Halsey, P!NK and Chris Stapleton, Dolly Parton with for King & Country and Zach Williams, Garth Brooks with Blake Shelton, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Miranda Lambert, Old Dominion, Thomas Rhett, Keith Urban and others.

Maren Morris came into the show as the most nominated person of the night, with her most recent album “GIRL” going up in Album of the Year, Single of the Year and Song of the Year. Other multiple nominees included Brothers Osborne, Dierks Bentley, Kacey Musgraves and Underwood.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks — WINNER
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Single of the Year
“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne
“GIRL” – Maren Morris
“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton — WINNER
“Millionaire” – Chris Stapleton
“Speechless” – Dan + Shay

Album of the Year
Center Point Road – Thomas Rhett
Cry Pretty – Carrie Underwood
Dan + Shay – Dan + Shay
Desperate Man – Eric Church
GIRL – Maren Morris — WINNER

Song of the Year
“Beautiful Crazy” – Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Robert Williford — WINNER
“GIRL” – Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin
“God’s Country” – Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy
“Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally
“Tequila” – Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves — WINNER
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs — WINNER
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion — WINNER
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay — WINNER
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Musical Event of the Year
“All My Favorite People” – Maren Morris (feat. Brothers Osborne)
“Brand New Man” – Brooks & Dunn (with Luke Combs)
“Dive Bar” – Garth Brooks & Blake Shelton
“Old Town Road (Remix)” – Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus — WINNER
“What Happens In A Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert & Lindsay Ell

Musician of the Year
Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle — WINNER
Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar
Mac McAnally, Guitar
Ilya Toshinsky, Banjo/Guitar
Derek Wells, Guitar

Music Video of the Year
“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne
“GIRL” – Maren Morris
“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
“Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves — WINNER
“Some Of It” – Eric Church

New Artist of the Year
Cody Johnson
Ashley McBryde — WINNER
Carly Pearce
Morgan Wallen