We've Got Hollywood Covered

Erin Andrews and JJ Watt Set as Emcees of CMT Music Awards

Show airs on CMT on June 8

NFL superstar J.J. Watt will tackle the hosting duties at this year’s CMT Country Music Awards alongside Fox Sports broadcaster and “Dancing With the Stars” host Erin Andrews, who presented last year’s show.

The big event airs live on CMT on June 8 at 8 p.m. ET. from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville.

“I’m thrilled to come back to Nashville to co-host the CMT Music Awards,” Andrews said in a statement. “I had so much fun last year, and I can’t wait to see what antics J.J. and I will get into together.”

Watt was a presenter at last year’s CMT Awards and is a three-time winner of the NFL’s Defensive Player of the Year award.

Carrie Underwood‘s “Smoke Break” puts her in contention for a record seventh Video of the Year award. The other 11 finalists in the category include Cam, Chris Stapleton, Blake Shelton, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett and Tim McGraw.

Fans can vote for their favorite music videos and performances on the CMT website. The finalist list will be cut down to six at the start of the telecast, and fans will be able to vote for the winner until the end of the show.

Performers on the show include Shelton, Urban and a special collaboration performance between Cam and pop group Fifth Harmony.

Please fill out this field.