We've Got Hollywood Covered
|

How and When to Watch the Official Grammys Red Carpet Coverage Online

The official CBS Grammys Red Carpet show is available live online through a number of sources

There are a few different ways to watch CBS’ live coverage of red carpet arrivals Sunday at the 2018 Grammys, but if you want to stream them online, you’ll have a couple of different options to tune in.

The official Grammys award ceremony starts at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT, and before that, there will be hours of coverage of celebrities arriving on the red carpet, complete with interviews and photos of their high-class outfits. CBS, which broadcasts the awards show live on its network, is streaming both the ceremony and the red carpet online, with its red carpet coverage starting at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT.

The “official” red carpet coverage comes in two stages. The first, starting at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT, is hosted by Quddus. You can find it online for free in a few different spots: The CBS Facebook page, the Recording Academy Facebook page, and GRAMMYS.com. The first portion of coverage runs until 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT, and during the live stream, Facebook viewers can submit questions with the chance that host Ted Stryker will put them to artists on the red carpet.

When the live stream ends at 6:30 p.m. ET and the official red carpet telecast begins, you’ll need to switch to CBS’ “Grammys Red Carpet Live” show on the network, or through streaming services. You can watch CBS over the air with a digital TV antenna or on cable, or use its online streaming service, CBS All Access. The latter is available through web browsers as well as a number of devices, including PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Amazon Fire TV, Google Chrome, Roku and Apple TV.

CBS All Access is a subscription service, which means you’ll need to sign up for it with a credit card in order to access it. CBS offers the service free for the first week; after that, it runs $5.99 a month and includes access to CBS live TV as well as on-demand shows. That includes “Star Trek: Discovery,” CBS’ new addition to the “Star Trek” franchise that’s only available through the streaming service.

You can also catch “Grammys Red Carpet Live” through other streaming services that offer CBS live TV. That includes Hulu with Live TV, DirecTV Now, YouTube TV and PlayStation Vue. They’re all subscription services that run between $35 and $40 a month, but all also offer the first week of service for free.

CBS and the official Grammys coverage aren’t the only options for watching the Grammys red carpet coverage, however. You can also tune in through live streams from E! and Billboard. Everything you need to know about your other red carpet coverage options can be found right here.