Jimmy Fallon Reveals Pros and Cons of New NFL Season From Tom Brady to Tim Tebow (Video)

Late-night host celebrates the return of football ahead of NBC’s airing Thursday’s New England Patriots-Pittsburgh Steelers game

Last Updated: September 9, 2015 @ 9:54 PM

For most die-hard football fans, there are no downsides to the 2015 NFL season kicking off Thursday, after a very tumultuous off-season.

However, Jimmy Fallon did find a few cons in a new skit to celebrate the return of America’s favorite sport on the eve of Tom Brady and the New England Patriots taking on Ben Roethlisberger’s Pittsburgh Steelers.

“Football is back!” the NBC late-night host proclaimed on Wednesday’s “Tonight Show,” the night before the network aired the highly-anticipated first game of the year.

One of the pros, according to Fallon is getting a new satellite dish installed — unless the person fitting it is Tim Tebow, the recently sacked Philadelphia Eagles quarterback who rejoined ESPN’s SEC Network Wednesday. “I love the guy,” ever positive Fallon said.

Another quip was “the Patriots have drawn up a bunch of new plays … but they are all drawn by that Tom Brady courtroom sketch artist,” Fallon continued, referring to the notoriously bad images of the QB during the Deflategate scandal.

NBC’s “NFL Kickoff 2015” coverage begins at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT on Thursday, Sept. 10, with the match-up between the Patriots and the Steelers kicking off at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT.

“The Tonight Show” airs at 11:35 p.m. on NBC.

Keep
Reading...

Looks like you’re enjoying reading
Keep reading by creating
a free account or logging in.