We've Got Hollywood Covered

MovieTickets.com, NATO’s Cinema Buying Group Sign Deal Covering 7,000 Theaters

The remote movie ticketing service will be the exclusive company to allow CBG members to buy in advance

MovieTickets.com has entered into a multi-year deal with the Cinema Buying Group to offer its services across CBG’s network of over 7,000 theaters, it was announced Thursday. In doing so, MovieTickets.com will be the exclusive ticketing company to offer CBG members a platform through which patrons can browse movie showtimes and purchase tickets in advance.

MovieTickets.com bills itself as the leading global provider of remote movie ticketing, while CBG is an independent theater consortium administered by NATO.

The Cinema Buying Group represents over 7,000 screens in the United States and Canada. A significant number of their independent theaters do not currently have online or mobile advance ticket solutions in place. CBG customers will now be able to take advantage of the convenience of buying advance movie tickets that MovieTickets.com provides.


“Since our formation, MovieTickets.com has taken great pride in its ability to work well with large, medium and small theater chains,” said Joel Cohen, CEO of MovieTickets.com. “We are committed to the ongoing success of independent theaters, and commend the CBG on its leadership in the adoption of new technologies. We have tailored a suite of programs and services for their members and look forward to widespread adoption amongst their vast membership.”


“CBG’s mission is to ensure a thriving community of independent exhibitors in the digital age. This deal with MovieTickets.com takes us a critical step forward in that mission,” added Bill Campbell, NATO/CBG’s managing director.

MovieTickets.com offers advance movie ticketing in 240 theater chains that represent over 28,000 screens worldwide. The company currently enables remote ticketing for consumers across 21 countries/territories including the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Argentina, Puerto Rico, the Dominican Republic and the Caribbean.


Please fill out this field.