MTV Renews ‘Teen Wolf’ for 6th Season

Renewal announced at Comic-Con in San Diego

Teen Wolf

MTV has renewed series “Teen Wolf” for a sixth season, the network announced Thursday at Comic-Con in San Diego during a panel for the show on which director Kevin Smith served as moderator.

MTV announced “Teen Wolf’s” fifth season at the show’s 2014 Comic-Con panel. This year, the network also is hosting panels for new series  “Scream” and “The Shannara Chronicles.”

Cast members Tyler Posey, Dylan O’Brien, Holland Roden, Shelley Hennig, Dylan Sprayberry and Cody Christian and executive producer Jeff Davis joined Smith in the panel. This is the sixth consecutive year that MTV has hosted a panel at Comic-Con.

“Teen Wolf” was developed by executive producer Davis. Russell Mulcahy, Joe Genier, Marty Adelstein, René Echevarria, Tony DiSanto and Liz Gateley also serve as executive producers.

The series is produced by MGM in association with Lost Marbles Productions, Inc., Siesta Productions, Inc., First Cause, Inc. and DiGa.

The series pilot was directed by Russell Mulcahy. It was written by with Jeph Loeb and Matthew Weisman.