Nick Kroll and John Mulaney to Host 2017 Independent Spirit Awards

“Oh, Hello” stars will topline ceremony Feb. 25

oh hello nick kroll john mulaney

Reigning Broadway stars Nick Kroll and John Mulaney will head back to the West Coast to host the Independent Spirit Awards.

The “Oh, Hello” creators will share emcee duties for the Feb. 25 ceremony, Film Independent announced Tuesday, to air exclusively on IFC.

“From film to television to Broadway, Nick Kroll and John Mulaney have been almost everywhere – and now their world domination will be complete when they host the 2017 Film Independent Spirit Awards,” Film Independent President Josh Welsh said in a statement.

“We couldn’t think of two smarter, funnier people to host our show, and look forward to having them on the beach,” he added of the Santa Monica ceremony.

Currently in its 32nd year, the Spirits celebrate achievement in independent filmmaking. Joel Gallen of Tenth Planet Productions returns for his third year as executive producer, while Shawn Davis returns for his 15th year as producer. Danielle Federico and Andrew Schaff serve as co-producers.

Mulaney is an Emmy winner and former head writer of “Saturday Night Live,” with numerous standup specials under his belt. Kroll is a longtime writer and actor who had a successful run with Comedy Central’s “Kroll Show.”