SAG Awards Nomination Ballots Go Out Tomorrow

Ballots for the Screen Actors Guild Awards are due back by Dec. 10, and the nominees will be announced on Dec. 12

Ballots for the 19th Screen Actors Guild Awards nominations will be mailed to this year’s SAG Awards film and television nominating committees on Wednesday.

The Screen Actors Guild Award — the Actor — is presented for outstanding performances in motion pictures and primetime television. The nominees for performances in 2012, including the ensemble awards and the stunt ensemble honors, will be chosen by two separate film and television nominating panels, each comprising 2,100 members from across the country that were randomly selected this spring.

Submissions closed on Oct. 25.

Requests for nomination consideration in a category of the actor’s choosing were submitted by actors or, with the actor’s permission, by producers, studios/networks, agents, managers, or publicists.

Also read: Dick Van Dyke to Receive SAG Lifetime Achievement Award

Votes for nominees may be cast online or via mailed paper ballot. The SAG Awards’ official teller, Integrity Voting Systems, must receive votes by noon PT on Dec. 10.

Nominations will be announced on Dec. 12 at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood, telecast live on TNT at 6 a.m. PT and webcast live on and That will be preceded by the stunt ensemble honors nominations at 5:50 a.m., webcast live on and

Of the top industry honors presented to performers, only the SAG Awards are selected entirely by actors’ peers in SAG-AFTRA. Winners will will be announced at ceremonies on Jan. 27, 2013, simulcast live from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center on TNT and TBS at 5 p.m. PT.

Recipients of the stunt ensemble honors will be announced from the SAG Awards red carpet during the Red Carpet Pre-Show webcast on and from 3-5 p.m. PT.

Final voting information will be mailed via postcard to all eligible voting members of SAG-AFTRA on Dec. 31.  Online voting is encouraged. Paper ballots will be made available only upon request, which must be made by Jan. 14, 2013. 

All votes must be received at Integrity Voting Systems by noon Jan. 25. Results will be sealed until they are opened onstage at the awards ceremony.

The Screen Actors Guild Awards, presented by SAG-AFTRA, will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards, LLC.