We've Got Hollywood Covered

Seth MacFarlane Hosting Second Annual Breakthrough Prize Awards on Discovery, Science Channels

Cameron Diaz, Jon Hamm, Kate Beckinsale and Benedict Cumberbatch on presenters list

It’s not the Oscars, but it’s something.

Seth MacFarlane will host the second annual Breakthrough Prize Ceremony, Hollywood’s night to honor the world’s top scientists and mathematicians. A slew of A-listers were also announced on Wednesday as award presenters.

See photos: Emmys Red Carpet Arrivals

Cameron Diaz, Jon Hamm, Kate Beckinsale, Benedict Cumberbatch and Eddie Redmayne will all be on hand to give out awards at this year’s ceremony. The special will be televised on Discovery Channel and Science Channel on Nov. 15.

The Breakthrough Prize, which awards each laureate in Fundamental Physics, Life Sciences and Mathematics $3 million, is sponsored by Breakthrough Prize Founders Sergey Brin and Anne Wojcicki, Jack Ma and Cathy Zhang, Yuri and Julia Milner and Mark Zuckerberg and Priscilla Chan.

Also read: Neil Patrick Harris Gets Social Media Standing Ovation for Oscars Hosting Gig

A Selection Committee, comprised of previous recipients of the prize, chooses the winners of each award. The Breakthrough Prize Ceremony will be held in Silicon Valley on Nov. 9.

MacFarlane previously hosted the Academy Awards in 2013 and received mixed reviews.

The Breakthrough Prize Awards will air Nov. 15 at 6 p.m. ET/PT on Discovery Channel and the Science Channel.