We've Got Hollywood Covered

‘Teen Wolf’ Renewed for Season 5

Comic-Con 2014: MTV drama gets 20 more episodes and a new series regular

If you hear a loud baying coming from San Diego Comic-Con, it’s probably because MTV has renewed high school drama “Teen Wolf” for a two-part Season 5.

Plus, Dylan Sprayberry has been promoted to series regular for the 20-episode fifth season, showrunner Jeff Davis told the fans and journalists in attendance.

In addition to Davis and Sprayberry, the “Teen Wolf” panel consisted of cast members Tyler Posey, Dylan O’Brien, Tyler Hoechlin and Holland Roden, along with Shelley Hennig.

Also read: ‘Teen Wolf’ Star Tyler Posey Hosting Fox’s ‘Teen Choice 2014’

Davis, Russell Mulcahy (“Highlander”), Marty Adelstein (“Prison Break”), René Echevarria (“Medium”), Tony DiSanto, Liz Gateley and Ian Stokes serve as executive producers on the young adult series.

Julie Schwachenwald, Dana Gotlieb-Carter and Alexandra James are the MTV executives in charge of production.

The show is a co-production with — and distributed by — MGM, in association with Lost Marbles Productions, Inc., Siesta Productions, Inc., First Cause, Inc. and DiGa.