We've Got Hollywood Covered

Tomi Lahren and Doc Thompson to Host Oscars-Mocking ‘Snowflake Awards’

Amy Schumer, Lena Dunham and Michael Moore are among the nominees for the liberal-bashing show

The Blaze’s Tomi Lahren and Doc Thompson are making a mockery of the Academy Awards, announcing an Oscar-night alternative viewing, the liberal-bashing “Snowflake Awards.” Not surprisingly, a ton of high-profile Hollywood stars have received nominations.

“Instead of watching the Oscars this year, watch us mock the Oscars this year,” Thompson said of the show that airs head-to-head against the Academy Awards on Feb. 26.

“Snowflake” is a derogatory term that conservatives use to describe liberals on right-leaning shows such as Fox News’ “Hannity.” The “Snowflake Awards” are an actual event and fans can vote to determine the winner from a variety of categories.

The nominees include Amy Schumer, Colin Kaepernick, Lena Dunham, Debra Messing, Miley Cyrus and Michael Moore in the “Best Snowflake” category. Matt Damon, Leonardo DiCaprio, Jimmy Buffet, Don Cheadle, George Lopez and Michael Moore are up for “Best Hypocrite.”

In the “Best Faux Humanitarian” category, the nominees are Sean Penn, George Clooney, 50 Cent, Mark Ruffalo and Michael Moore. “Best Meltdown” contenders include Jimmy Kimmel, Shia LeBeouf, Chelsea Handler, Sarah Silverman, Debra Messing and Chuck Schumer.

Nominees in the “Most PC Effort” include Moby, Donald Sutherland, Iggy Azalea, Rob Reiner and Gary Johnson.

Lahren has emerged as a rising star among conservative media over the past few months, appearing on “The Daily Show,” “Real Time” and a variety of Fox News programs. She popularized the term “snowflake” during her “Final Thoughts” segment on TheBlaze.